Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday nice

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and pretty up to date. The area had plenty to choose from as far as dining. The beds were a little hard and were labled as queen on the web site but felt more like doubles. All in all great hotel nice facilities. Has an indoor restaurant and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
While the employees were all a little unprofessional, they were friendly. The included fresh cooked to order breakfast was good and although service was a little slow we didn't mind because we were in a hurry either morning. The room was very clean (which is what matters most to me in a hotel) and the bed was very comfortable. But the heater/air conditioner/ fan was jarringly loud when it came on on certain settings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Edward, I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. We look forward to providing you again with a comfortable and efficient hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfull clean and safe hotel, well located for traveling north.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your rating. We are pleased to hear that we were able to give you accommodations and amenities worthy of a 5 star rating. I hope that your next stay with us will be just as enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Troy, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward for your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Claudine from Lexington, Ky.

An honest opinion

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not really acceptable Restaurant was poor. Smoking allowed right outside of the dining area with people wanting to smoke propping open a door to allow entry back into the dining area. This allowed the smell and the cold air in, (this was in March 2016) Would we stay at this hotel again? , NOT A CHANCE!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Claudine, It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dennis, Thank you very much for sharing with us your rating of our hotel. It is always exciting for us to read such positive reviews from our valued guests. I hope that your next stay with us will be just as enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Great place to stop

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: n/a
Location: Right on I- 81. Perfect with lots of restaurants in the area.
The hotel room was very large and everything was perfect. Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Couldn't ask for better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, Your review is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that we were able to give you a hotel experience worthy of such a high rating. Thank you very much for your time and we look forward for your next visit.
5 out of 5
by laura from winchester

business trip

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Laura, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your review. We are delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your business trip and we look forward for your next check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good place to stop if you're traveling on 81.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Clean rooms and common areas. Beds not the best I've experienced at comparable hotels. Breakfast was good, but there was only one person working when the entire place was packed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello KBeth, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that your next visit will be another comfortable and convenient experience.