Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

No way is this a 3-star hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The Victorian charm as you enter the hotel is evident. Too bad there was a pile of laundry in the middle of the lobby.
Cons: See above.
Location: Quaint town. I got in late at night and left before sunrise.
Crisp white linens and sparkling clean amenities were two things NOT found at this hotel. The sheets on my bed were dingy and one pillowcase had strands of hair on it. The other pillow felt like it was filled with just a handful of feathers. I slept with my clothes on. It got worse when I entered the bathroom. The toilet was not clean (I won't elaborate) and the condition of the shower was less than inviting. Suffice it to say I didn't enter the bathroom again during my one-night stay. Finally the continental breakfast was laughable. They shouldn't even bother if for no other reason than to save themselves the embarrassment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2016
They did not have our reservation and they gave us their last room available (miscommunication with expedia?). The room was not what he have booked. The room was tiny, the bed very uncomfortable and overall not very clean. The room did not have shades!! The bathroom was very small, and the shower curtain was moldy. The breakfast was simple but very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

One night stand

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Old wood floors.
Cons: Get rid of all the stuff. Very cluttered therefore overwhelming. Some beautiful antiques but so many in each room.
Location: Only spent one night. Walked around the quaint downtown area.
Old hotel, cluttered, not best up keep. Looks neglected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Galina from greenville, sc

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We liked food and atmosphere in restaurant/bar in hotel. Despite restaurant was almost closed, Mrs. Sue-the owner of bar served us nice hot sanwidches at 10 pm. when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Antikes Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Antikes Hotel mit staubigen vollgestellten Zimmern; unbequeme, quietschende Betten; undichte Toilette; bescheidenes Frühstück
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Dallas

Charm, character, continental breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in a nice place before starting trip in scenic Shenandoah National Park. Strasburg is a small town. This hotel is in a historic building, has a nice restaurant on site, and a nice pub with pub food. It was a nice place to unwind at the end of our travel day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The antiques. The hospitality. The restaurant. The Pub.
Cons: The outside could use some maintenance.
Location: Not much in Strasburg; much to do and see in Woodstock, Harrisonburg, and Staunton.
Very nice hotel;reasonably priced. The interior is full of genuine period antiques. Definitely would stay here gain.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Kingston, ny

haunted hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is haunted and couldn't wait to leave.