Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

One night stand

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Old wood floors.
Cons: Get rid of all the stuff. Very cluttered therefore overwhelming. Some beautiful antiques but so many in each room.
Location: Only spent one night. Walked around the quaint downtown area.
Old hotel, cluttered, not best up keep. Looks neglected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Antikes Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Antikes Hotel mit staubigen vollgestellten Zimmern; unbequeme, quietschende Betten; undichte Toilette; bescheidenes Frühstück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The antiques. The hospitality. The restaurant. The Pub.
Cons: The outside could use some maintenance.
Location: Not much in Strasburg; much to do and see in Woodstock, Harrisonburg, and Staunton.
Very nice hotel;reasonably priced. The interior is full of genuine period antiques. Definitely would stay here gain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Va.

Shenandoah Trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The very quaint idea of the hotel.
Cons: Include a hot breakfast as part of the stay.
Location: Not much in the town, but very near the Shenandoah.
My wife and I were looking for an overnight stay near Shenandoah and found this Hotel on Expedia. It was a very nice Bed and breakfast and was dog friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Old, Old, Old!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything about this place is old. The bathroom was dark and very small. Plaster was peeling off the walls in the bathroom and the shower floor moved up and down (spongy) at least an inch. Water dripping from the toilet or sink, so the floor was constantly wet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice areas

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The Ladies Room is filthy!!! The bed is not a good condition!! The rug in the bedroom is filthy!!! The meals was fair. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Antiquated

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: No wifi password
Cons: Lots of things, let's start with breakfast.
Door to room was wide open upon arrival. Crooked floor. Ancient furnishings. Walls in bathroom were mildewed and rotting. Bedspread and shams were faded. A/C blows directly into the bathroom, close the door to cool the room. Continental breakfast was pitiful and I couldn't even find coffee. On a positive note, the sheets and towels smelled really clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Friendly, more personal travel experience

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I found this hotel to be a nice change of pace from the large chain hotels, and the rates were very competitive. Food was excellent in the dining room and in the pub, which was crowded on a Tuesday night. The room was quiet and comfortable, with vintage furniture and period ambience. The few places where a bit of touch-up paint was needed just added to the overall charm. Staff was most helpful. I would definitely stop again.
1 out of 5
by John from Lynchburg

Keeping Driving!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. Would not go back ever! Room smelled and the mattress was so old that you had to sleep in one spot. No matter where you started you ended up in the same lump each night. The AC was located next to the bed so you were either freezing or burning up. Only place to really sit was in the bed. If you wanted to watch the 19" TV then you would have to do so through the foot board of the bed. Only booked this because it was available and close to the activities I had planned. Next time I will drive further and look for better reviews. This is a perfect place for one of those reality tv shows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

A nice small, classic hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, delicious meals, nice staff, good price!