Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is going over some major renovations and this was not mentioned or referred to when making the reservation. The room I got was not well equipped at all. There was no soap in the bathroom, no tissues, no ice bucket, no telephone in the room, no desk or table to set up my laptop etc. The only furniture in the room was a doubtle bed, two small end tables, a small bureau and a Television mounted on the wall which was honestly too high on the wall to enjoy viewing it. I had to stand to watch the televion. The staff was not well prepared, could not find my reservation. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel for short stays.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Comfortable beds. Clean bathroom and kitchenette. Carpet in the bedroom area had large stains and wear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, near to the Shenandoah Park.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 1. WiFi connection is good 2. just 8 minutes drive to TGI Friday, Walmart, etc.
1. door knob doesn't fit well, making it hard to lock 2. air conditioner knob doesn't work 3. blanket is very thin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The pool and restaurant were closed. The sheets did not fit the bed, the carpet was dirty, they would only give you two towels and wash cloths. The ice machine was broken the outside was dirty . The grass was overgrown and the gazebo was in need of repair. . Had a old car bench seat out of a car sitting up by the building.on a positive note the staff was friendly. Hotel was nothing like pictures posted on the site. Overall was not a comfort place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for starting your trip to NP

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice location with good restaurants in walking direction, wifi is good, plenty of car parking area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

DON'T STAY HERE! Click back, pick another hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The air conditioning in the room was very cold. That's the only thing I liked about this hotel, nothing else.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location wasn't far from food places, so this hotel has that going for them I guess.
I picked this hotel because it was priced well and had a pool. Big mistake! The pictures that are posted here on Expedia are VERY deceiving! The hotel is run down, garbage everywhere, the pool is empty and hasn't been filled in a very long time, every pretty tree pictured has had every branch cut off or is cut down to a stump all together, the white picket fence has broken pieces and is extremely weather ruined, the outside of the rooms reek of cigarettes, the mattress/box spring bed bug protectors are ripped thus doing absolutely nothing to protect you from bed bugs, the sheets and comforter were dingy with minor stains and very thin, and they have quite a few shady characters who live at the hotel who have their chairs and grills outside their doors and hang out. This box I'm writing my review in says if I write personal details then it won't be posted, so I guess I can't write what else happened during my stay. I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

the hotel is what you would expect for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update / Breakfast
Location: skyline drive is close
friendly staff room was clean but dated old beds but a nice place to stay to start your motorcycle trip on skyline
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel could easily get 5 stars if they would spruce the place up a bit. A dresser in our room was missing a knob. Could use a coat of paint inside and out. They have a pool that was not filled nor taken care of; either fix it up or get rid of it. When you check in they give you the remote to the TV as well. Not sure how I feel about that, never experiencedexperienced that. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The price was good for the area. The location is great, close to places to eat and close to National Park entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Should not have to worry about your door not locking right at night . Worn out beds that requires stretching when you get up . And advertising there is breakfast when there is nothing there except empty coffee pot a locked refrigerator etc. WE WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Friendly & Clean

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: Good location, easy to find.
Clean, very helpful staff. A good value for the price.