Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap hotel ok

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Ok nothing extra bit clean problem w toilet bit fixed quickly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room stinks

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: being able to park right in front of my room.
Cons: hire a better maintenance man. clean the room alot better
the bed was the only thing clean in the room. It had the smell of animal feces and urine. the toilet was leaking for the first two days i was there, and there was dried animal feces on the floor in the bathroom. the shower was also clogged and had hair from multiple people floating in it when it started filling up from it not being able to drain. needless to say if you have the money spend it on a better motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres propre

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Commodite au minimum parfait pour un court sejour. Lit comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

easy to get to, nice grounds/setting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nothing special, indifferent front desk staff
Cons: not much
Location: only overnite, didn't matter, but lots of good food choices
great room design, like a king-bed suite, clean, nice tile floors, good hvac system
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Nice hotel for a one night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Room was large, and the hotel was not right next to the interstate noise
Very pleasant - just what you'd expect. Clean and no frills
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Put coffee makers in the room
Location: On a very busy street.
No coffee maker in the room, only a 10 cup maker in the lobby and it was usually empty. No small toiletries except a bar of soap, nothing available at the front desk. Bare floor was a bit dusty, fridge was turned off and took too long to cool making it useless to keep items. Only good for a quick stop, especially if you have no other options. Front staff representatives were pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh


Posted Aug 7, 2016
This area isn't for people looking for a bunch of excitement but if you're there for work or visiting family or friends it is a Pleasant area and there are shops and places to eat not too far the hotel itself is ok but the air conditioning could be better
3 out of 5
by Summit Pt racer from Smithfield VA

My room was recently renovated. Very clean.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Rates and condition of my room.
Cons: Leave the lights on for people in the stairwell and haul away the construction debris when the dumpster is full.
Location: There are not a lot of restaurants nearby as the area seems to be light industrial. Its a few miles until you find stuff.
Remodeling ongoing. No lights in stairwell first night, they were on the second night. The overfilled construction dumpster was parked right by the room. The shower head was only 4.5 feet or so off the floor of the shower, so I had to crouch to shower. I might have been the first person to use the room since renovation. It was nice and clean, if somewhat spartan in the furnishing style. I think I will try to find a room on the north end of Winchester next time.
4 out of 5
by KM from NC

Reasonable and convenient

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Low rates for a perfectly decent short stay. Free wi-fi, too.
Cons: My room didn't have the carpet removed yet (and it definitely needed removing), but it was just a couple of rooms away from being re-done.
Location: Very convenient to restaurants, historic downtown, and the university.
Needed a clean, inexpensive stay while picking up my daughter. This hotel fit the bill.
3 out of 5
by Jeremiah from SW Virginia

Not bad

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Price, Staff
Cons: Wifi capabilities
Location: Just a few minutes from downtown Winchester.
There are two different areas. Be sure to insist on the front, these rooms are enclosed within the same building as the front desk and lobby. We were initially given one of the rooms in the rear with a door to the outside but the wifi would not connect which would have been a deal breaker. Thankfully they moved us to one of the front rooms where the wifi worked pretty well. The staff did a good job, I had a UPS package shipped to the front desk which they handled well and they will provide wake up calls. They are under renovation but this was not a problem in any way.