Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Surprised

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Never would stay at a motel. Always stayed at big hotel chains. Took a chance and booked there. Very surprised at how clean it was. Room very big and bed comfortable. Good place to sleep. Only thing was no complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

A Good Night's Sleep

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON, Canada

Great staff and place to stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, amenities, cleanliness and condition of the motel and room.
I arrived after a long day of travel. When I arrived the person on staff was checking in another traveler that apparently had stayed there before. I thought if they were a returning guest that says something positive about the place. I mentioned to the clerk that I waited to late to book a single room and had to book a double which cost a little more but that of course my fault and that is what I get for not booking two days before. The clerk said let me see what I can do for you. She then changed my room to a single with a King size bed and also gave me a 10% discount. WOW! I was blown away. She said the room she put me in was just around the corner and I could keep an eye on my motorcycle which was directly in front of the window. Wow what great service. The room was spacious and had been updated. There was a fridge and microwave that worked well plus a phone in the room. There was a sign saying there was coffee at 6:00 am which was nice. I'm an early riser so at 5:00 I was going to go to McDonalds to get a coffee. I was surprised when I walked out to see the coffee was ready. I said to the clerk that was on that I didn't think the coffee was until 6:00. She replied when she was on she gets it ready early. Again great service thinking of their customers. When I checked out I let the clerk know I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and if I was in the area again I would be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, FL

Very Good Basic Accommodations

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Our pet-friendly Motel 6 room here had a small refrigerator and a microwave oven. The wifi was fair. The price made it a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Simple and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This had a small bed, not soft, a little stiff. It felt clean. There were no extra touches to this room, but it wasn't nearly as expensive as other motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and east pay access off main highway

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Room size and staff
Staff very helpful. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Quiet as off interstate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Motel for the Price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Price.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: I had a convention so didn't really see anything else but there is a theatre and restaurants, as well as staples like Subway, McDonalds near by.
The rate and value of the Motel was good. Clean room and right away when I called to check on something the man at reception asked me if I liked the room. I hadn't unpacked so it was good at that point. Was on bottom floor so had to keep the curtains drawn most of the time as people were walking past and could easily see in. The only issue I really had was internet. The wifi was terribly slow and intermittent at best. It was worse than dial-up. And having brought work that I had to send off I found myself going elsewhere to get wifi to deal with messages and emails. The towels for showering were tiny as well. Other than that it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INdiana, PA.

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Not much, was in a good location.
Cons: The interior, and what is offered.
Location: Location alright, not far from Skyline dr.
there were no amenities,the toilet was loose, and it was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Albany NY when home

Nice clean and quiet hotel, will return again!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet, not smelly. Comfortable bed, and pillows too!!!
Cons: I suggest close the curtains to keep the day time sun out of the room during the summer.
Booked a Non-smoking room, via Expedia, realized it would be Late arrival time, I called on the phone, and explained I would be there between 10-11pm, and that I had stayed recently, and really liked the room I had before. The Woman on the phone said, oh yes, you can have the same room as the last visit, and no problem, with the late arrival, thanks for letting us know. I called the Motel Direct a few days later and was able to get the same room headed home. Awesome helpful staff, very nice room, clean and quiet. Comfortable bed, and pillows too!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 4, 2017
If you want fancy this is not the place for you. If you are looking for clean comfortable rooms with a wonderful staff this is the place for you. Great value for the money. Convienent location. Updated rooms. Nice hotel.