Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted May 27, 2017
Very nice staff, great room QUIET!!!!! Great stay, clean breakfast area fast check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, need improvements.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
OK hotel. Can be improved overall by just paying attention to little things, had to change room for smell and dirty bathroom sink, new room door locks worked after replacing keys 3 times, also didn't have hot water, printer didn't work in business center. Staff were courteous and tried their best to resolve issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

renovation

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience and location
Cons: As there is renovation going on - I'll wait and see
Location: Not important
It I clear that the hotel is being renovated and being done in way as no to disturb its guests. Looking forward to the renewed motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was close to the highway and easy to find but over all it didn't have a homey feel. It felt sort of deserted.. shower curtain was moldy along the bottom which grossed me out. Discarded toilets behind the building was an eye sore. On the other hand...Coffee and waffles were excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't go there again.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was my 2nd trip there. The elevator seemed like you might get stuck in there. Besides the water damaged and moldy bathroom it was ok. They should convert a room to a separate game room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will pay extra next time to stay at a better

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed twice. First room had an odd smell and my bed sheet had a orange stain on it. 2nd room had water stains, peeling wall paper and mold on the bathtub faucet. No tissues in the room either. Description says roll away bed available. I inquired to find out that they might not have one, but if they did it was $15. Gym/game room/laundry room was dissapointing. It offers a basement like feel with an unplugged arcade game and some dumbells up ro 25lbs. Breakfast was average. No hot water both days for oatmeal , tea or hot chocolate. I used the "Franks" or cheap hot sauce they put in the bottle that was definitely not Franks.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Not the worst but a long way from Good

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Two and one half stars is the correct evaluation for the Ramada Inn of Strasburg. As I entered my room I was greeted by the sound of a constantly flushing toilet. A small adjustment on my part corrected the situation. I was next greeted with a broken ice machine (just run a floor down and get some from there). The heating/air conditioning unit was very loud and went on and off at will (I finally turned the whole thing off). The one blanket provided was not enough, especially, with the heat off, during a freak March snow storm. The 'breakfast bar' is sad, stocked with prefab foods from Costco and the coffee is undrinkable! The towels and bath tub were none too clean and I carefully picked my way around sticky looking faucets and grey toned face clothes. If I had paid $50.00 for the experience I would not complain but the surroundings were just not up to snuff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from local to hotel

It's ok

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff,breakfast, they were out early clearing the snow
Cons: Cleanness
Staff is friendly, grounds are kept up. Nice breakfast. Room needed some HELP. Cobb webs behind door, bathroom floor dirty, trash behind one night stand, fridge didn't work well, ironing board was broken, bedspread had staining on it. It's a older hotel could use some up dating. I stayed here 2009, and it was much nicer back then. I choose to stay here during snow storm in order to be close to work. It's ok for a overnight stay. Just keep in mind it may not meet your 'Clean' standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice Hotel close to I-81

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The address - see above. Bed was a bit too soft.
Please change the address for this Hotel to 35 Brandy Ct. Our GPS took us to a farm house many miles out of our way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine motel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Our stay was fine. Nothing great, nothing bad. Stopping for the night after a long drive, and it's an average, decent motel.