Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine but ....

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Make sure address provided by Expedia is correct!
Hotel was fine but the address listed on Expedia was incorrect and ended up being farther away than I had thought. I followed my GPS and wound up in the middle of a very rural residential area. I called the hotel to get the correct address where the staff was great and very accommodating. What I thought was going to be a few minutes drive wound up being almost 45 minutes. According to the hotel staff the mix up happens often, so I'm not sure where the address glitch originates from. Perhaps I should have called the hotel ahead to verify address??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A somewhat shabby old hotel trying to be a Ramada.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: I was shocked that they display pro-Confederate propaganda art in the public areas. This would prevent me from staying there or recommending it.
Location: Nice old town. Strasburg Hotel was good for dinner.
It's OK, but has a pretty bad smell throughout. Parts of the building are in poorly maintained condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old place,worn out needs complete overhaul

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: staff did their best to be pleasant but wyndham needs to step up and improve facility.
Cons: too dingy needs new everything
on the road stretching out the miles. Looked for a known name budget motel. Other Ramadas have been satisfactory in the past. This one is not. No fault of the staff. . It is an old place. Looks ok on outside but is not being kept up on the inside.Ramada should either fix the ;place up or take their name off of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Adequate stay. Need new tv's. ............................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted May 12, 2016
Old and worn needs to go away. Smells. Will not stay again .
4 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Game room a dud

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Hotel was ok. Game room had a pool table and one pac man machine the other machines didn't finction. Kids were disappointed
4 out of 5
by Elise from Washington, DC

comfortable stay at last minute

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and fast check in, a decent continental breakfast with a few hot items, and a comfortable room. The toilet ran and needed fixing, but it didn't bother us for the one night and the bed was rather firm, but overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Rhode Island

Good for a stop over on the way to somewhere else

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good value hotel. Room was clean. Beds were good.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Ga

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was relaxing and was a good night