Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room was dirty. I don't mind older hotels, but no excuse for dirty. The bed cover was stained, the toilet was not properly cleaned. We checked in late from a long ride, had about a five hour sleep and couldn't wait to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

Good Rest stop while travelling

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nearness to Interstate and restaurants. Also liked that they don't charge for pets.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not have time to do things.
Very impressed with the cleanliness and staff professionalism of this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room floors were dirty,no napkins, no laundry utility bag
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expecting for price

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Breakfast consists of cereal hard boiled eggs and muffins. Room had paint spots all overfloor. No amenitites. Workers were banging at 7am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Judy, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the poor experience you had. We are undergoing a major renovation at this time and making things better for our guests. We hope you give us another chance to show the improvements we have done to the rooms and serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Nice, clean, easy access to Hwy 81

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Hwy 81
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to food
Clean, courteous staff, nice breakfast, central location to everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Judy, Hotel Management
Thanks for you wonderful feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suitable for overnight stays

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Situated close to our final destination
Location: Apple Blossom Mall, Historic downtown Winchester, Shenandoah Conservatory
This motel is priced well for a one or two night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice had some time to rest and did that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing absolutely nothing
Cons: Have the premises leveled to the ground
Location: Positioned near the highway to nab weary travellers to room fit for a dog and then take their money.
Worst experience ever, mold in bathroom, poor breakfast offers bed out of the ark,springs popping out,rubber mat was most uncomfortable to sleep on,bed spread was oh my God horrible....Red Roof....I will NEVER stay there again these people should be ashamed to take money for lodgings such as this.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City Beach, SC

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: I would like to see an inner shower curtain added in the bath, A small round table with the chair and a handicap access height toilet.
The motel was fine, overall. I had to have the room access cards re-initialized twice but that was a very minor issue. I would have liked scrambled eggs with the breakfast rather than the cold and hard boiled that were available.