Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very nice for the pprice

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful. Rooms clean. Beds were comfortable. Small breakfast selection in AM.
Location: N/A
Have stayed here in the past and have always been pleased with the staff and the rooms. Rooms are clean and neat with no problems. If you are looking for a 5 star facility with brand new furnishings and a full service hot breakfast, you need to pay the extra $100.00 per night for that type of lodging. If you are looking for something clean, neat and comfortable, then I would recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The bare basics

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We had an accessible room however it was not accessible. My husband couldn't take a shower (a very low shower chair even I couldn't use). Location was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Penelope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

NICE MOTEL TO STAY FOR ONE OR 2 NIGHTS.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: CONVENIENT
CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS GOOD AND FRESH ITEMS. ALWAYS USE THAT PLACE TO GO DOWN TO SOUTH FLORIDA FROM THE NORTH
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked two rooms for a show that we were seeing at the BlueFox. One for my husband and I, and one for the band playing at the BlueFox. For being such a cheap room, I didn't expect much and we were only going to be there for a few hours anyway. But I always expect it to be clean, if nothing else. our room was not the cleanest. The guys in the band stayed in another room which was not cleaned. It was evident that the sheets had not been washed when a used packet of duck sauce from the local Chinese carryout was stuck to my friends back in the morning. :( Not the best experience super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
smoking instead of non-smoking. 2nd floor in middle so was long walk with bags using stairs room was smelly and toilet ran all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
dISAPPOINTED after the second time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, pa

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
For a non smoking hotel, it smelled terrible of smoking and there were ash trays on the entertainment stand. Nothing about this hotel was clean, we didn't even stay. We swallowed the expense and went down the road to candlewood suites.