Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Great staff. Rooms large and very comfortable. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and sweet

Posted Mar 19, 2018
A lovely hotel experience in a cute Southern town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

requested room change -second room was much better

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: staff was amazing and very helpful.
Cons: facilities--pool and weight room could use an update.
Location: great location to the old town of Winchester.
We requested a room change since we could hear everything in our first room. We could hear the conversation to the room next door. Also, this room seemed a bit small unlike the photos we saw when we booked through Expedia. Because of the noise, we asked for a room change and got a much better room--it was also a corner room so neighbors only on one side. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was a better layout. Hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful with the room request and also when the hotel key demagnetized--they sent someone up so we didn't have to go back down. Hotel was in a great location right near the main street of Winchester. Parking wasn't a problem but I could see if it's their busy season that their lots fill up fast. Facilities-wise--you could tell they were a bit aged. We were excited to try out the pool which looked great in pictures. However, when you saw it up close, it looked old and dated. However, I did notice a sign that they were cleaning/renovating the pool the following week so maybe it'll look better. Overall, a pool's a pool and it works.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Since my $170 for the night wasn't enough, they slipped a paper under my door at 3am notifying me of an extra $5 for my car to be parked in the big parking lot. Seriously?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UPSTATE, NY

A VERY PLEASANT STAY

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY ACCOMMODATING HOTEL,
RESTAURANT, WAS SUPER THEY WENT OUT OF THE WAY TO GET ME THE BREAKFAST I WANTED, SOMETHING I WILL NEVER FORGET!... i STAY IN MANY HOTEL BECAUSE OF MY CARRER NEVER EXPERIENCE THIS TYPE OF SERVICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Great stay in old town Winchester.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We had a beautiful room in old town Winchester surrounded by great restaurants and interesting places. The staff were friendly and extremely accommodating. All at a very reasonable price. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Staff was great. The bar in the hotel has the friendliest bar tenders. I didn’t catch the one guys name (he was there Friday night 1/19) and the other ones name was Justin. The spa was great as well! Whenever we come to Winchester we always stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Grand old hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This is a delightful older hotel. Must nicer than these modern boxes they call hotels these days. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels