Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rileyville

Posted Jun 16, 2018
A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh NY

A great Experience

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Even though it was just an overnight stay, this hotel was very welcoming and we will definitely be back next year. Met an Awesome person who manages The Restaurant within the hotel. He and his staff did an awesome job. They use fresh fish and I had their Salmon open face sandwich. Loved it. The room was one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glens Falls, NY

Posted Jun 5, 2018
This was an overnight stay on our way to Pigeon Forge. The hotel is packed with character and charm and the "Old Town" district it resides in is as well. My advice: stay here! It's only a mile or so further from the generic hotels and beyond worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Wonderful hotel , very reasonablely priced !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Well, due to a car breakdown on my way and no garage being able to work on it in a timely, I had it towed back home, so I never got to the hotel and I lost the money I'd paid. That always makes me very happy! I bragged to a friend who also was staying there who dealt directly with the hotel, that it cost me a little less, but now it looks like it cost me more!! Should I use Expedia again?---Hmmmmm, I wonder!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Check in was very cursory. No bell service, yet a reluctance to even help us find/ retrieve a bell cart. Room service overdelivered, (2x the food we ordered) then tried to tell us it was our fault. Forg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the George Washington

Posted May 18, 2018
I completely recommend this hotel. The only negative I have is they charge $5 for parking. What hotel does this besides maybe a big city. Winchester is not a big city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Check in was less than satisfactory, I requested a quiet room and was given a room next to the ice machine. I returned to reception and complained and was given a noisy room next to the elevator. “There is not much I can do” the rather unhelpful receptionist said “ as we are fully booked tonight.” However, it was only 5:00 PM and there were clearly other rooms available. My wife and I were not able to get much sleep.