Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UPSTATE, NY

A VERY PLEASANT STAY

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY ACCOMMODATING HOTEL,
RESTAURANT, WAS SUPER THEY WENT OUT OF THE WAY TO GET ME THE BREAKFAST I WANTED, SOMETHING I WILL NEVER FORGET!... i STAY IN MANY HOTEL BECAUSE OF MY CARRER NEVER EXPERIENCE THIS TYPE OF SERVICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Great stay in old town Winchester.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We had a beautiful room in old town Winchester surrounded by great restaurants and interesting places. The staff were friendly and extremely accommodating. All at a very reasonable price. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Staff was great. The bar in the hotel has the friendliest bar tenders. I didn’t catch the one guys name (he was there Friday night 1/19) and the other ones name was Justin. The spa was great as well! Whenever we come to Winchester we always stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Grand old hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This is a delightful older hotel. Must nicer than these modern boxes they call hotels these days. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from "relocated Yankee" to NC

Stay negative for several significant issues

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room appeared dirty, dead bug on bottom sheet when pulled covers down, didn't find others or bed bugs when checked. Dining experience sad and we limited ourselves to soup, salad and tacos. Food was barely tepid and had to return my first martini, found out sub bartender who didn't listen to waitress request, second one still not right, didn't know a "twist" of lemon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice lobby. Bar area was nice. The restaurant had good variety and reasonable prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntly, VA

Beautiful hotel in downtown Winchester

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Top notch across the board. Great room and facilities. Staff is friendly. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Winchester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Perfect location in historic district

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Overnight stay on drive home to Raleigh from upstate PA. Wish I'd had more time to explore the area. Hotel was classy with an old world charm befitting the area. It was also festively decorated for the season. The room was lovely, and well appointed. Bathroom was large with a double granite vanity along with marble floors and shower walls. The bed was very comfortable and linens and towels were high quality. Room included a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and complementary coffee, tea and water. Please note that I had the least expensive room type in this hotel. Some have fireplaces and much fancier tubs/showers. Breakfast in George's restaurant was delicious. I had the omelette which came with toast, potatoes and a choice of meat for $10.50. Not a bad price for so much tasty food. The waitress was very personable. The historic walkable mall is only a block away from the hotel with many shops and restaurants. I was on the 5th floor and could hear the music from the entertainment in the onsite pub, but it ended at 1100 PM so didn't affect my sleep. The only "con" I can think of may be some difficulty with parking in order to check-in and unload if it's busy. The hotel is on the main street with 2 small "cut outs" for check-in parking. There is a parking lot and garage behind the hotel if these areas are full. Valet parking is $5 and it costs $5 to park in the lot per day. All in all it's a great hotel and I will return and stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Nice hotel, not quite what was advertised.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pool is not heated and about 20 degrees freezing cold water, very old and outdated. Awesome service and room. Awesome location. Can’t beat the location.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue we had was that all the civil war attractions closed two weeks before we got there. Not the hotels fault, clearly. Great room. They should consider having the lounge open on football Sundays.