Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

In the historic area

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Two blocks away from the pedestrian mall, easy and very convenient parking and a very nice old fashioned in style but but with all modern conveniences. Spacious rooms. Did not go to their restaurant but it looked very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a fun little town

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the beauty, cleanliness and personality of this hotel and the town of Winchester. Amazing quality for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nice place to stay
Cons: The young girl at the front desk was condescending, and self important
Location: Tons of history within walking distance. Great restaurants within walking distance
Room was better than expected. Very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas georgia

Very impressed.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Stopped off in this little college town and found this hotel on Expedia and was so impressed with it. I paid 4 times the price for hotels with far less comfort and cleanliness. This was a perfect. Great location. Staff was super friendly and parked my car for 5 dollars. Beds were comfortable and rooms were huge. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased with stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Love the hotel, the staff were fantastic right from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Mark was great and really went out of his way to ensure we felt omfortable as well as providing great information on things to do in the area. On check out though I felt like I was being nickel and dimed. After spending over 200 a night on a room (3 nights) I felt the $1.50 a day room safe charge or $5 a day parking was something that should be included. It is at other hotels. That being said I have no complaints and the small extra charge is still well worth it. Thanks Josh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Winchester a wonderful southern town with lots of history. Hotel in perfect location for all activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I wish they had told me the ghost tour pub crawl id what it is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head SC

great hotel classic of an era long gone.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The restaurant was excellent and very reasonable. we travel between our home in Ontario and our residence in SC. This was the flirst time we traveled without our dog which enabled us to stay in a grande hotel. Greatly enjoyed the experience. The price was way below what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, close to Old Town in Winchester

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were very happy with our recent stay at the George Washington Hotel in Winchester. Very close, easily walkable, to the Old Town section with it's many shops, restaurants, and local history. Highly recommend this hotel. Room and bathroom were very clean. Quiet with comfortable beds and a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff were very accommodating. Our check in wasn't until 4pm but we called to question early check in because we had a wedding to attend at 5pm, which was 30 minutes away. The staff were able to clean our room and have it ready by 12pm. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.