Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Suites

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Convenient to a decent sized shopping plaza w/a variety of stores and places to eat.
The main thing I liked about this hotel was the fact that the suite was large. It can be hard to find hotels that can accommodate larger families. This was clean and spacious and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and great location.
Cons: Breakfast was bare bones and barely adequate.
Location: Mountains, caverns, parks, Safari.
Great location to PA and Virginia. Lots of local interesting things and convenient to the Mountains. Also it was nearby restaurants, shopping and movies. Hotel was clean and rooms fairly comfortable. Seemed understaffed so no extras but basics provided. Breakfast was very minimal and not up to the usual Marriott standards we were used to at the Residence Inns but price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Nj

Worth the money

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in the room but we had toddlers with us and someone called and complained the kids were running in the room and making too much noise. These complaints were every night within the first 10 minutes of arriving to our room after being out for the day. It was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hotel is perfect for the business Traveller very well laid out area to do work, great lighting. Room a little small but if your business Traveller you don't need much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Some noise coming from the floor above when people are walking.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Charlotte, NC

Great travelers rest

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just a waystation on our trip back home. Wanted a quiet, comforable room near some good restaurants. This was it.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Florida

felt like a low income apartment building

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived the main entrance wasn't clearly marked or distinguishable. As we approached the building there was a grill and picnic tables on the left and a woman standing outside the front door, in her bathrobe, smoking. Staff spoke with her as if they knew her well. There was a large hole in the ceiling in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, almost perfect

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Almost perfect, the shower temperature could've been better. On full hot it was barely warm some days. The kitchen was well stocked and had a nice, big refrigerator. The TV stand allowed the TV to swivel, which was great for viewing from nearly everywhere in the room.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Massachusetts

Not up to Mariott standards!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed too soft and felt like we each slept in a hole. Manual single door to enter reception area made it difficult to enter and exit with luggage in tow. Generally it needs TLC