Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Town Place Suites terrific hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The best part of our stay was the location the hotel it has stores and restaurants nearby and was very quiet and was east to get to from the highway.
Cons: The only problems with the hotel was that it was that the door to the room stuck and you had to pull the door shut to close it tight and that the pool is seasonal.
Location: Near the hotel is a Martins supermarket, two pizza places,a Starbucks,A Sonic and a Bojangles chicken. Within a short drive are a Sheets and Walgreens
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Suites

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Convenient to a decent sized shopping plaza w/a variety of stores and places to eat.
The main thing I liked about this hotel was the fact that the suite was large. It can be hard to find hotels that can accommodate larger families. This was clean and spacious and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TARCISIO from Chicago

It can always be better

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, our room was not cleaned the first day of our two days stay. Manager made sure we were happy with Marriot - gave us enough points to spend a 'free night' at another Marriot hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and great location.
Cons: Breakfast was bare bones and barely adequate.
Location: Mountains, caverns, parks, Safari.
Great location to PA and Virginia. Lots of local interesting things and convenient to the Mountains. Also it was nearby restaurants, shopping and movies. Hotel was clean and rooms fairly comfortable. Seemed understaffed so no extras but basics provided. Breakfast was very minimal and not up to the usual Marriott standards we were used to at the Residence Inns but price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Nj

Worth the money

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in the room but we had toddlers with us and someone called and complained the kids were running in the room and making too much noise. These complaints were every night within the first 10 minutes of arriving to our room after being out for the day. It was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels