Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester

No good management

Posted Feb 12, 2017
They don't care about customer's situation, anyway then they lost business oprtunity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird smell

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Guest laundry is nice, but there is only one washer and dryer on the first floor; my room was on the third floor, so it was a trip. Free WIFI.
Cons: The mirror in the entryway was cracked. Bathroom accoutrements included one bar of soap and one shampoo - no conditioner and no lotion.
Location: There is adequate food and shopping nearby.
There was a weird smell throughout the entire hotel. I think they may allow smoking in some rooms and it makes the halls stink. The bed was extremely hard, but at least not sagging. The room was clean, but dingy and needed updating. Breakfast consisted of stall pastries and a pancake machine that was clean, but old style. Guest laundry is nice, but there is only one washer and dryer on the first floor; since my room was on the third floor, I had to go up and down several times before it was available. There is only one room with vending machines and it is on the first floor, so getting a snack after settling in requires a trip to the lobby. The hallways were dark and smelly. The carpets were clean but looked like something from the 1970s. I didn't try the TV, but there was free WIFI and it was adequately fast.There was a one-cup coffee maker in the room and a refrigerator, but no microwave. The mirror in the entryway was cracked. The room was dark overall. Bathroom accoutrements included one bar of soap and one shampoo - no conditioner and no lotion. The towels had clearly been washed, but they had a terrible smell that mad them seem dirty. This was the main theme. It looked clean, but it smelled terrible! I'm not sure exactly what that smell was. When I checked out, the staff asked how my stay was and I said "okay." He got a bit testy and asked me if something was missing. Nothing was missing, per se, but without a doubt there were issues with the room and the hotel overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dated, tired

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We were on a long trip south and needed a convenient late night stop, early departure. Price was lower but not a bargain when having to give up more comfort and cleanliness. That's not a complaint; the place is just tired--facility, furniture, bed, etc. There was an added fee for our pet, not uncalled for in a more current facility but we had a sense we were in a "dog-room"--smaller, older, less cared for. In fairness to this and other hotels, pet owners are not universally responsible, and some will ruin the hotel welcome and the accommodations for those who follow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester va

Bed bugs

Posted Jan 24, 2017
After my child's father got bit twice I checked the bed which had bed bug stains. I reported it to the desk clerk who could not refund my money instead gave me another room. I spoke to the manager in the morning and he said that it was mattress secretions would not refund my money or take anything seriously instead fought with me about it. I got the word out using social media contacted the news paper and called the health department. DO NOT EVER STAY AT THIS FACILITY!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trace lodge, Winchester,VA

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Satisfactory, but be sure ask for a room further eat away from the road. Noise from the highways is quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york NY

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was nice place to sleep - I wasn't looking for a rose garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Handy, right next to the interstate

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pleasant hotel, lots of eateries within walking distance. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We stay here regularly when traveling!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Very convenient off-highway location. Lots of restaurants and stores in the area.
We travel back and forth from New England to Florida twice a year. This has been a place we consistently stay along the journey as it has all the comforts we need after a long day on the road. I particularly like the open and attractive lobby and lounge area as it allows me a comfortable place to work while my partner sleeps in a bit. Very nice continental breakfast as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room for non smoking looks like a very old college dorm with the walls made out of cender block. Beds very low to the floor. Ceilings low and water stains on bathroom ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No TV and Phone

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good overall hotel
Cons: Customer relations
Location: Good
Hotel was upgrading TV and phone so we had neither and werenot told and we found out the hardway.Should have been a discount