Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trace lodge, Winchester,VA

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Satisfactory, but be sure ask for a room further eat away from the road. Noise from the highways is quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york NY

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was nice place to sleep - I wasn't looking for a rose garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Handy, right next to the interstate

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pleasant hotel, lots of eateries within walking distance. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We stay here regularly when traveling!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Very convenient off-highway location. Lots of restaurants and stores in the area.
We travel back and forth from New England to Florida twice a year. This has been a place we consistently stay along the journey as it has all the comforts we need after a long day on the road. I particularly like the open and attractive lobby and lounge area as it allows me a comfortable place to work while my partner sleeps in a bit. Very nice continental breakfast as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room for non smoking looks like a very old college dorm with the walls made out of cender block. Beds very low to the floor. Ceilings low and water stains on bathroom ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No TV and Phone

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good overall hotel
Cons: Customer relations
Location: Good
Hotel was upgrading TV and phone so we had neither and werenot told and we found out the hardway.Should have been a discount
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was fine for a 2 day stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Elevators were quick.
Cons: Bed was a little too soft.
My only problem was there were no modern lights which include plugs for your laptop or electronics. Had to crawl on floor to find a plug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

TERRIBLE!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Nothing good at all! High price, rude staff, horrible room accommodations, and the "breakfast" was a joke
First off I didn't expect this place to be a Hilton....BUT I do expect the room I reserve! I reserved a non smoking room with king bed. When I got there they told me the room I paid for and reserved was not available and the option was a smoking room with two beds or a non smoking "children's" room with two beds and teddy bear decor....or I could pay more for a better room and get what I reserved. Then I noticed the fans running and the blankets they were placing over the floor in the lobby....either that's how they dry the bedding or they were trying to cover up the massive leak that soaked through my shoes when I walked to my room. The beds were uncomfortable and room wasnt all that clean. Staff was rude! Breakfast was the lowest of quality I've ever. And I paid over 100$ for this dump.....just disgusted by the whole experience! Over all of it weren't for the fact that o absolutely had to stay someplace for the night there's not a chance in hell I would have kept that reservation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
When our GPS went on the fritz your staff member was very patient with us on the phone figuring out where we were and giving us excellent directions to the hotel! Check-in was easy as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Good for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and welcoming and tried to please.
Cons: TV was bad, no high definition poor picture. Hotel a bit dated
Location: There seemed to be a lot of things restaurants etc around the hotel, but we just spent the night and moved on.