Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Just ok

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Total renovation. Upgrade to queen sized beds instead of doubles.
Location: Fort Yargo Park sounds wonderful, but we didn't have time to see it unfortunately. Otherwise, this location is only good for visiting family.
This place needs an upgrade, but it was ok. Breakfast was fine. Everything was ok, but for the money ($100) I've stayed at exceptional places. I guess if you have to stay in Winder, as we did, it will do. But you can certainly get better value and a more comfortable and pleasant experience elsewhere if you can stay 20-30 minutes further in any direction. Trains pass throughout the day and night and kept waking one of my children even with the white noise of the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility right near the airport.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Only downside is the local streets. A little uncomfortable on the nearby streets of College Park. Get gas in the daytime. Otherwise fantastic hotel.
3 out of 5
by Linda

A hard nights' sleep in Winder

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived at the front desk an employee was busy with something. She did not acknowledge my presence but continued working; I was there about a minute before she said something. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels. We had a room with two doubles. The bed that my husband and I slept on was horrible. It was like sleeping on concrete. We did not sleep well for two nights because the bed was so hard. I pulled up the sheet and found a pad on top of a box spring. So we were sleeping on two box springs. The morning we were leaving we discovered the card keys did not work. So we had to have breakfast in shifts so someone could stay in the room. When I checked out the employee had very little to say; no how was your stay or anything. I will not be staying there again if I go back for any events.
4 out of 5
by Walter W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tracey from Suwanee

UGA game

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late after a high school football game - just wanted to rest up for UGA game the next day. Room was sub-par. Beds were hard, bathroom floor wasn't clean. Two light bulbs were burned out. Stale smell in room. Would not recommend. Pay the premium and stay in Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great for price

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Clean room. Breakfast very good. Good location for Georgia football
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Galina from Saint Joseph, Michigan

OK to crash for a night

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel seems to be going through some franchise changes. The fitness room was closed due to remodeling. All the features were ok, somewhat below average. It would be nice to have a better selection of bathroom items. Breakfast bar had standard item minus hot ones you typically see in places like Holiday Inn Express - scrambled eggs, sausage etc...The staff was nice but not overly attentive. If not for the location and a huge need to be closer to the UGA Campus that weekend, I would not have stayed there. Hope they will get their act together and bring the bar in all areas a bit higher. I probably will find another location to stay next time I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moultrie, GA

Deal for a Dawgs game

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: room had a very humid, moist feeling
Location: 30 minutes from Athens
We had to travel about 30 minutes to and from Athens, but a deal for $100 on a game weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good rating.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room, near to eateries, pool was delightful, breakfast ample.