Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by frank

Good b&b

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good b&b. Hosts were excellent and breakfast fine. Parking was easy. It was a fairly simple walk to the village of Windermere but a long walk to Bowness on Windamere which is the better location in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Great Guest house.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming hosts, lovely location, will recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold nights

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful house in a quiet place, yet very convenient to town centre where you can find restaurants, supermarkets and gift shops. There was one thing that I wasn't feeling happy was their heating in the room. We had to bear with the chilly weather with no heating on, the entire stay of 5-day-4-night. Told the owner of the guesthouse that we hoped he could turn the heater on for us at night, but he only turned the heater on for 1 or 2 hours only in ONE morning and ONE another evening. I hope the guesthouse owners can do better in the future when they have to deal with customers who are from very hot Asia to their only 8-17C Lake District of the UK.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not to far from Windermere.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
About a 15 minute walk to the main lake. Lots to do. The hotel was very clean with breakfast served between 8.30 and 9am. A good selection on offer. Tea and coffee facilities in the room also tv. The staff where very friendly and had excellent local knowledge on where to go. Some of the trips can be quiet expensive lots of cafes and restaurants. The views are out of this world and a must to see this fantastic part of the country. Stunning.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Lovely stay would go again

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cosy b&b Brian made us feel very welcome and gave lots of advice on what to do and where to go including public transport. Hotel was quiet and comfy en suite was clean and adequately sized as was the room. Slept well very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Louisa


Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is the most delightful bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. There is nothing I would change and nothing that could have improved my visit. Wonderful service, beautiful rooms and amazing surroundings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were nice and polite, recommended places to visit during our stay. Location was ideal, halfway between Windermere and Bowness. Dining room is very cute and English, breakfast was filling which is great before a day out. Our room and ensuite was very clean. Only complaint is that the bedroom felt a little cold in the morning and bed isn't very comfy, other than that we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: the breakfast was delicious
Very nice, clean, comfortable house to stay and the couple were very nice and friendly, feel like home.
3 out of 5
by Sheila

Not the best!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
First thing we got told the carpets are new and not to make a mess!!! As if anyone would!! Then the second bed had no linen and when we asked or some we were told we had booked a double and not a twin and a twin costs more as there is more washing!!! We did not get the option for twin on the booking page. We got the extra linen after an argument!!! The rest was fine if a bit unfriendly!!
5 out of 5
by Bongho

Comfy stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable