Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Area

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Attention to the guest
Great location fantastic hotel. Close to all amenities such as beach, boat rentals and golf
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from town

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We did not get in our room until after 4:00 as we had to go to the desk to see if it was ready. They were supposed to call us. Air conditioner in room way too noisy had to turn it off. Prices for wine in dinning room outragious and dessert in Pub way too much. Stairs going upstairs to our room needed to be vacuumed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveller

lacks service

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great hotel with exceptional rooms and toiletries (la labo) Matt at the bar was great but the restraint was skeleton staffed and completely unattentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lux stay in Charming Historic Inn on the Lake

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to enjoy lake country. Luxury accommodations while being right on the lake. We like the historic charm of the building vs. the newer hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot, especially in there summer!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms, beautiful location, many summer activities, our room didn't have a balcony which was a bit disappointing, good breakfast, easy parking, my husband and I loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin, Ontario

Relaxing resort after a day of autumn motorcycling

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Serene, comfortable surroundings beside lovely Lake Rousseau. Excellent good and drink. Bar waitress was very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We didn't sleep at all because of the noise from a wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent overall. We did get a dirty room upon arrival but when I brought it to the hotel staff's attention they moved our room to a more spacious suite with a better view. We would definitely stay again! The restaurant on site had good food as well, I was pleased!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wake up hotel manager!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Fix the exterior, otherwise you'll have more problems in the future. Hire some cleanup staff for after an event. Improve parking.
Fabulous location, gorgeous looking hotel, lots of potential. But... We had a third floor room with a bath/shower located on the wall that was really a roof, hence the shower was located about 5 feet up, making for a really uncomfortable shower in the morning. I'm 6 foot, and bending over for 10 minutes is painful. Water pressure was low. Better for the tub, but with the low flow shower head the shower was disappointing. The building needs maintenance. Take a good look at the window frames on the outside. They're rotting. There was a wedding on the Saturday we were there. The mess from the wedding in the lower hallway and especially the bathrooms on the main floor was not cleaned up, even when we were leaving later on the Sunday. I like to get out of the room to let my wife snooze a little longer, so having a another bathroom available is important. Smallish room for the price. No available parking - all the spots were filled.