Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Area

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Attention to the guest
Great location fantastic hotel. Close to all amenities such as beach, boat rentals and golf
4 out of 5
by John

Nice lake views and old charm

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Background - It is the end of september and the end of the lake season so things are slow and transitioned from the summer high season. Good value for the money. Nice but small room. View was to the back but OK. Public spaces and public views of the lake are very nice. Nice for couple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from town

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We did not get in our room until after 4:00 as we had to go to the desk to see if it was ready. They were supposed to call us. Air conditioner in room way too noisy had to turn it off. Prices for wine in dinning room outragious and dessert in Pub way too much. Stairs going upstairs to our room needed to be vacuumed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveller

lacks service

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great hotel with exceptional rooms and toiletries (la labo) Matt at the bar was great but the restraint was skeleton staffed and completely unattentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lux stay in Charming Historic Inn on the Lake

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to enjoy lake country. Luxury accommodations while being right on the lake. We like the historic charm of the building vs. the newer hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot, especially in there summer!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms, beautiful location, many summer activities, our room didn't have a balcony which was a bit disappointing, good breakfast, easy parking, my husband and I loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin, Ontario

Relaxing resort after a day of autumn motorcycling

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Serene, comfortable surroundings beside lovely Lake Rousseau. Excellent good and drink. Bar waitress was very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We didn't sleep at all because of the noise from a wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent overall. We did get a dirty room upon arrival but when I brought it to the hotel staff's attention they moved our room to a more spacious suite with a better view. We would definitely stay again! The restaurant on site had good food as well, I was pleased!