Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night, upgraded at no cost.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was quiet after a hectic day . Room was fine, we knew the tavern was closed, but we could have used a drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Modest accommodations, but clean and comfortable. Can't say much more. We were not disappointed with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute inn close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I've been coming here about once a month for trips for the last 6 months. It's the only place in Brattleboro I will stay. It's cheap, but extremely clean and nice. The staff is very friendly and sometimes gives me free upgrades to larger rooms. 10/10 will always stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

1960's era motel without any updates.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is fine, but the motel is a dump.
This place was awful, any we decided to find ather accommodations after 5 minutes on the property. The room literally looked like it had been unchanged since the 60's. There were several sketchy people wandering through the motel parking lot. It also appeared that several down on their luck characters were living in some of the rooms on a long term basis. Do yourself a favor and book another location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Room smelled bad Sticky stuff on bed tables. Quiet enough, parking right outside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great little spot.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Downtown Brattleboro has lots of shops, bars, and coffee joints to explore.
Right outside of downtown Brattleboro. The room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again! Also-- it's dog friendly for a short fee, which is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and a fair rate.
Cons: It's a bit dated. An updating of the rooms might be in order. I swear the floor in my room had a slope to it. The rate was fair though.
Location: Shopping, exploring, sightseeing
Easy to find and pretty centrally located. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel was pleasant and the staff very courteous. We dined in the Tavern one evening and the bar staff and food were both excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Colonial Motel Review

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is convenient. Across from a supermarket and Family Dollar next door. Shopping and hiking are close. There is a canoe rental nearby.
The place is well kept. Most of the staff are courteous, polite and friendly. We had an arrival check in issue and a food was served cold issue. I was able to discuss this with one of the owners and she was very nice and apologetic. Said she spoke to the chef about the food and no gravy for the meatloaf. The food was presented well. The breakfast choices were good. I think the eggs were powdered. I think the problem with the check in stemmed from the Expedia side. They did not include the pet fee when we originally booked the room. Everything turned out ok, though. We ended up settling the issue at check out. We are very glad that they accept pets. And we made sure we cleaned up appropriately so not to ruin it for others. The pools were well kept and the staff alert and friendly. The sauna could have been hotter. Overall I think it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hot tub and pool were great , very clean. Just accept the inconvenience of it not being connected. It's worth going to.