Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Pool, hot tub and sauna were a perfect ending to a long day of skiing. The hot breakfast buffet was a welcomed surprise each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night, upgraded at no cost.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was quiet after a hectic day . Room was fine, we knew the tavern was closed, but we could have used a drink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, clean, great value

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint place. Older but well kept up. Comfortable. Great bed and TV. Room had microwave and fridge which was nice. It was quiet and relaxing. Felt very safe. The gym and 2 pools are amazing. Breakfast a plus. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Nice staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. Room was clean and very large. Even had a microwave and mini fridge. I only stayed 1 night on a work trip. The only downfall is they have 2 pools and they are labeled for lap swimmers only. I think they should change one of the pools or at least one half to be for anyone who wants to just swim or float around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Modest accommodations, but clean and comfortable. Can't say much more. We were not disappointed with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute inn close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I've been coming here about once a month for trips for the last 6 months. It's the only place in Brattleboro I will stay. It's cheap, but extremely clean and nice. The staff is very friendly and sometimes gives me free upgrades to larger rooms. 10/10 will always stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying at the colonial motel and spa. Love brattleboro vermont great hiking. Swimming in salt water pool and jacuzzi very relaxing. Best motel stay ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as luxurious as it describes.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Super big room and updated from a old motel. It still had the old motel smell which I think was from the old carpets that were still there. Bathrooms were updated which were nice. The remote to the TV was dead and needed new batteries....so no TV available since I couldn't change channel on the TV itself. Called the front desk and they said I could get them, however I was not interested in the 5 min walk outside in the cold with my jammie I just changed into. The room was very cold when I got in and it takes 20 mins or more to heat up. I had to bundle myself under my covers on my bed to stay warm.