Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Convenient location with good prices.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I have stayed here a couple times a year for the last fives years. This year they have opened the indoor pool to the community for membership which brought a lot of local traffic in the early morning hours for classes and this woke me up every morning so maybe I will request a room on the other side of the hotel. The people were also speeding in and out and I am not sure yet if I will come back. Now they need to add speed bumps so the traffic will come through slower for there 6am class. I also could not use the pool in the evening because a class was going on and I was asked to come back after the class. That was a discouragement. The room was clean and spacious though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for pets!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stayed with 2 pups hassle-free. Room was spacious & very clean. Loved the salt-water pools & spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nice big room. Quiet heating system.
Cons: Breakfast could be better, but for the price it was fine.
Location: Did not have time to use the spa.
Stopped on the way to Maine. For us it was good timing and location.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!! Very accommodating we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
A clean enough and comfortable stay. Large spacious room with all the amenities we needed for a quick overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

I would def go back

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
We were so happy with our stay here we would def stay here again. Enjoy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant, lap pool and gym. Smelly room.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Restaurant, pool, gym.
Cons: Finish renovating the rooms and have designated smoking rooms.
Location: Everything is close.
Strange place, nice frontage with great little restaurant and pub in front. At first your pleasantly surprised for a $60 dollar hotel. Room was ok for the price but the shower drain did not work and the smell of cigarettes was so strong that my eyes were burning in the morning. Classic dive room. Behind the motel is a great gym and lap pool which appeared to be operated by a different company, many locals swimming and working out.
5 out of 5
by Corinna

Great Stay! Great Value!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great deal! I got a very clean, comfortable room with modern electronics and a huge comfy bed for $60! The people couldn't be nicer. They were cheerful and solicitous. The Tavern restaurant has great food and service. Free breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, hash & all the sides. Good coffee! I was stuck there in a blizzard & they saw to it that I was comfortable. I didn't get to use the pool but was told by another guest that it is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good beds

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price was good for large clean comfortable room
Cons: Keep hot tub/pool open later and better coffee in the morning.
Location: In a shopping plaza area near downtown Brattleboro, easy I91 access
Wasn't pleased that the hot tub/pool had closed at 7:45, otherwise the room had two large comfortable beds, was big and clean, carpet looked good, heat was good, tv was big flat screen, wifi worked fine, coffee in the office was not good and no decaf. Bathroom was clean though toilet was a bit old and decor was woodsy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice online

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Fresh coat of paint, Change the cleaning service
Cleaning, some fresh paint & a vacuum would do this motel well