Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Annapolis

A wonderful stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location and a wonderful host! Breakfasts were phenomenal!
5 out of 5
by wayne and rose from pepperell

Frogs Leap gets an A from us.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
On the coldest night in 50 years, we had a roaring fire going. Comfortable seating while watching tv. When we retired to our room it was nice and warm. Kraig the host was a busy bee, from cooking fabulous breakfasts, to making sure we never wanted for anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not quite as expected

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: Needs updating, a full clean.
Location: Spectacular scenery when we visited, not a lot of evening dining options in vacinity unless you travel 7 to 12 miles.
Craig is a very good host, full of information and very helpful. However you don't stay in the inn but in an annexe. When we arrived just after 4pm he was still clearing rubbish from the annexe. Our room was a fair size but very shabby . Needed a lick of paint and new carpet. Attention to cleanliness wasn't good. Had the above not been a problem, Craig's willingness to help and varied breakfast was good. The second day of our stay we arrived back again around 4 pm and Craig was in our room emptying our waste basket and leaving fresh towels, our bed hadn't been made and we ended up doing it ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Francis from Cambridge MA

Great place to stay- we will be back.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly warm greeting - even help unloading the car - by the owner himself. Elaborate hot breakfast also by owner who happens to be a gourmet chef. Big hilltop pool. We have been to the area many times, but this was our first stay at Frog's Leap. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast, friendly proprietor.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
A charming and cosy hideaway in a quiet setting. The breakfast was fantastic and Kraig, the owner, very friendly. Recomended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great for Weekend Stay to magic Mountain/Stratton

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We found Frog's Leap Inn to be the perfect destination for a ski weekend, with exceptional customer service, and a world class specialty breakfast buffet. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to staying again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

cozey and homely

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great, and it was included with the room
Cons: Its an old place and I'm sure difficult to maintain, therefore no suggestions at this time. sad to see the Kreg retiring and unsure what will happen.
Location: location is peaceful and only 20mins from stratton mountain
Our host, Kerig, and his dogs were very friendly. He was also accommodating. great place to stay and only 20mins from stratton mountain.
5 out of 5
by Adam from New York City


Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great owner. Really cared about making sure we had not just a great stay in his inn, but also in Vermont. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, gourmet breakfast. What a winner!!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Generous hospitality.
Beautiful location in spacious grounds. Guest rooms are set back from the road so peaceful setting. Warm welcome from Kraig who has a passion for great food and supplies gourmet breakfasts with huge variety and choice for all tastes. Best breakfast we had during our 3 week stay in New England! Comfortable bed in spacious room with good bathroom. Communal lounge area had TV, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities (really good coffee!). Frog's Leap is just down the road from Weston - a pretty village with 2 general stores which are worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by Russell from Guildford, UK

Unforgettable breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Frog's Leap Inn is a comfortable B&B, handy for exploring nearby Vermont and New Hampshire locations. The highlight of staying here is undoubtedly the breakfast - prepared with great care and enthusiasm by the owner.