Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Brattelboro VT Quick One Night Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer Mattress
Nice hotel, great location, breakfast and cookies a big hit with the family. Down side, the beds are a little stiff for our liking and the walls seem thin. Our room was at the end of the hall and had an exterior wall, but still the noise was louder than we would have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Very clean. Great complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great value and location!! Really good free continental breakfast, wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: I only stayed 1 night en route to upstate Vermont but found the hotel very accessible from Route 91 and the room and amenities very good. The breakfast was good and then 24 hour coffee service in the lobby was appreciated.
Cons: I found nothing wrong with this hotel. It is just off the highway and not too far out of Brattleboro, though it would be quite a long walk.
Location: The location was very convenient but a car would be needed to really explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The Vermont Country Store is an easy drive, as is the Weston Priory. Nice shops and restaurants right in Brattleboro too. Good central location.
Staff was very pleasant; nice touches with cheese and crackers in the afternoon and cookies too! Good location for travel throughout VT, and the breakfast selections were plentiful. Room was clean and functional. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location for restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, kind staff and amenities were appreciated!
Cons: The room was a little cold, and we only figured out the way to fix it the following morning upon our leaving. A firmer choice of pillow would be nice.
Location: Lovely town to stroll in with quaint and funky shops. Glassblowing nearby, about a half hours ride in Jamaica. Great restaurants!
Used this hotel as a brief, one night layover and was very pleasantly surprised. Neat and clean, with friendly and helpful staff! The free breakfast was nice with very many choices! Loved the free coffee/hot chocolate/tea station. Was very happy to see crisp white linens and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Close to the highway and to good places to eat along the lake and river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with nice amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location: Many state parks in the area for hiking.
Coffee and tea is available all day. Free hot breakfast including make your own waffles, an egg dish and meat, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt - they had it all. Afternoon snack of cookies and popcorn. Evenings had cheese and crackers with iced tea. My kids were in heaven! Nice indoor pool and exercise room with one each of treadmill, elliptical machine and exercise bike. Free weights were also available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice enough for business travel;

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Their continental, easily-acquired continental breakfast and their price.
Cons: Get a smaller desk, rearrange the microwave/refrigerator stand into a different position to give a sense of more room. Better list-local restaurants
Location: Brattelboro, Vt - I was at a conference so did not do the tourist thing but my husband hiked, visited a factory he was interested in; Cute downtown
Although the room was cramped a little with the added amenities of a microwave stand also holding the refrigerator, it was pleasant enough for business travel for me. Since there was a swimming pool, I was aware that there were families there enjoying their stay, so it isn't just a business travel kind of hotel. I chose it for it's easily available continental breakfast which worked for me and my husband....and it's price. I would book Hampton Inn again.