Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sara

Bare necessities

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It reminded me of a dorm room in college. Very bare necessities. The room we were in (111) needs a serious face lift for the price paid. Should be less than $100 per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get-away

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a quick overnight get-away. Everything we needed in amenities and pleasant, helpful staff. We'll return, definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super cute attached to theater & great staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay. We weren't able to make a movie work out but as guests we got complementary popcorn & took it upstairs to bed with us! All the staff were very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, historical charm

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this historical hotel - friendly staff (including the dog), basic but much-appreciated breakfast, lots of character. This is not a fancy luxury hotel, but it has details that I appreciated - clean room, good art, plenty of closet space, nice toiletries. There's a food co-op in walking distance if you want to stock the fridge with delicious and healthy snacks. There's also plenty of food, drink, and antiques in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Old Place

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay, the old building has a lot of charm, and the added bonus of a movie theater was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Second time we stayed, and it was just as enjoyable as the first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is quirky...not perfect but our stay was enjoyable. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Can walk to whetstone brewery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location but in a busy part of town

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: the location, the linens, the fact that they are trying to save an Art Deco building, local apples provided through out the day
Cons: the noise from street recognizing that this is an old structure we did hproblems with the bathroom layout the unfriendly and unhelpful staff members
Location: great place to explore downtown and find lots of restaurants and art galleries truly need a car to see the beautiful countryside
We wanted to be in the middle of town and the hotel is a good location. If you are booking a room and want a more quiet room do not book a room with view and ask for a room not facing Main Street. Unfortunately were staying at the hotel on a busy First Friday. There was live music outside right across from the hotel that went on to 1:00 AM. The staff leaves the hotel at 11 and there is a number to call for emergencies after this time. The breakfast is truly continental (supposed to be provided from 7-11 AM) and the second morning when we went down at 8:15 AM there were lots of goodies and coffee. The first morning we went down at 9:30 AM and there were few choices, no hot water, no place to sit, and the coffee needed to be filled. The staff member on site was not so happy that morning and seemed to begrudge the need to get for more drink and food. The drinks did come but no restocking of any thing else. We know the hotel was full for this weekend but maybe they need to have more staff on the schedule for these busy times.