Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Central location walking distance to a lot

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Staff was friendly amenities were good theater inside was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Historic hotel on main street

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Nicely kept historic hotel on main street near river. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Basic but nice breakfast and a fantastic pub on site.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, needs updates and renovations

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Like the art deco charm and the location
Cons: renovations, really needs to be renovated.
The location is great right in downtown Brattleboro, VT. I love the Art Deco period and therefore find the hotel in general rather interesting with a movie theater included. I don't mind the old, as in original bathrooms, they certainly make up a lot of the charm but they are in dire need of repairs, my bathtub was not only worn but pieces of the enamel had come up and the rust was showing, not something you'd want to step on. The water facet keeps dripping, the carpet in my room was stained and dirty and next to my room must have been a supersized fan or AC which came on every few minutes and let to my whole bed vibrating, least to say, I had a very bad night. I've stayed there twice but this was my last stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christa from Alexandria

Autumn in Brattleboro

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the fact that the hotel is in downtown Brattleboro within easy walking distance from the Amtrak station. We met a friend in the new Duo restaurant which was also within walking distance. The next morning we walked across the bridge to New Hampshire and back. Very beautiful scenery in the fall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Westport, MA

Downtown Brattleboro's only hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to be downtown in Brattleboro, and the location of the Latchis is perfect for being in walking distance from everything in Brattleboro. Recently apparently renovated, could use some redecorating..(greens and browns? not the best color scheme)...perfectly adequate night's lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm...

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The location was good
Cons: The space design in the rooms could be better.
Very institutional like hotel - know it was built as a hotel, but it seriously looks like a hospital remake. The room was small, barely room to squeeze between the bed and dresser. We were kept awake all night by the traffic because our room faced the Main Street and the windows are not sound proofed. Don't think I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STEFANIA

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Orrore di albergo!!!