Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Mauvais wifi mais il y a beaucoup de pokemons proches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

baseball tournament overnight

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quick check in ok rooms we were right next to the pool. The pool area very hot could not open anything to let a breeze in, would have been great if it was o out not 90 pool water was very warm and very chlorinated. breakfast had a very good selection. close to a lot of restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel has potential but it seems like it was aband

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel has potential but it seems like it was abandoned and recently purchased and immediately opened prior to making repairs and cleaning. Smells like insecticide everywhere and there was a dying roach in the bathroom. Indoor pool was not clean at all and is at risk of causing poor health or worse!! No chlorine and no ventilation and in grave disrepair; I thought I was going to fall off the steps! Dirty carpeting and walls. Room was okay and decent linens but wifi horrible. TV service went out due to the rain according to the front desk!!? I have never stayed in a hotel this bad in all my years of travel! And this was supposed to be a quality hotel? We paid $139 plus taxes and this was a discounted rate?? Free breakfast is a nice attempt at making things okay except the eggs were powdered and watered down to oblivion. Plus smell of insecticide in restaurant is not pleasant! We had my two kids with us and really wanted to settle in and have a couple of swims after two weeks of camping. But in the morning we just hightailed it after breakfast. Done. Don't stay here even if it's free!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good hotel near Brattleboro

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for what we needed
Cons: Clean it up a bit and finish the remodel if that is what was actually happening
Location: Convenient to I-91 if you are traveling north or south, and close to downtown Brattleboro for restaurants and shopping
Picked this as one of the lesser expensive options in the area, but then kind of felt too much lesser expensive while not exactly being that cheap either. Either they are remodeling or there are just some things that they haven't dealt with that make some of the common areas look unfinished and run down. Room was clean and comfortable, and staff was pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was pretty good, as those type of things go. Pool had way too much chlorine, but maybe that's better than not enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not awesome but ok

Posted May 1, 2016
Just pay the extra for better. Not worth it. Quality is usually better. Not great, but much better.
3 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Free WiFi didn't work. The TV was old/not HDMI. Room definitely needs upgrading. Run down. Old linen. Air conditioner loud. Maybe when they are done renovating it will be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run...don't walk...away!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
hotel totally run down. no ice machines...both broken! gym totally neglected...old rusty torn equipment. television reception sucked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Work trip

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Decent and basic. Undergoing renovation. Older hotel. A little tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better...

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It could have been much better....we traveled 16hrs to get there and they had no knowledge of our reservation even though I booked it a month prior so it took a while to get that all straightened out which sucks BC I had some exhausted children with me. Then half way through our 9 night stay they started ripping the hotel apart to remodel...didn't even give us the courtesy to let us know ahead of time...just walked in to the hotel after being gone all day to wall paper and light fixtures covering the hallway floors, not to mention the smell of the chemicals the were spraying on the walls, I felt that situation could have been handled better....other that that the beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was good.