Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

comfortable, good value

Posted Dec 28, 2015
booked this last minute on the way to skiing. very comfortable, straightforward, friendly and easygoing front desk. good coffee and bagels for the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, pa

Two days in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: The motel in general is in need of repair.
Location: Isolated!
Not a great one! We would not go back there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, clean

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Old furniture but very clean and the staff super friendly. We recommend it to anyone on a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Phenomenal & friendly service

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The owners, the price, and the bed
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to all of the ski-resorts, around 20 mins away
I was here for a festival on Stratton and couldn't have been more pleased. I raved to other festival-goers about the kindness I was receiving at Snowdon and am so happy I stayed here instead of on the mountain (even if that would have been better distance wise, but it's a 20 min drive either way). The owner was beyond lovely, stayed up later to wait when we told him we'd be checking in late, gave us a space heater when we were cold at night, it's not advertised but there are bagels and tea and cereal and coffee available in the morning, and the bed was actually really comfortable. The reviews were right, the place is spotless, and even though it's clearly older, it was very well maintained. I slept very very well and the hospitality I received was top notch. We had lovely conversations in the office and he was funny too. Highly recommend going back! Oh! And we had events all day on the last day but were leaving from the room quite early and he let us check out whenever we wanted (which ended up being 5pm by the time we finished the events, returning, and packing). Check out is 11am, so that was mind-blowing kindness and gentleness. Definitely felt like I was staying at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
It was very pleasant the staff was more than helpful the sites were wonderful rooms very clean and authentic would definitely love to go again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Not much of a town nearby. About 15 minute drive to Stratton.
Picked the hotel based on Expedia reviews. Nice place and close to skiing. No frills, but comfortable. Did not disappoint. I would definitely recommend to friends and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Closest to Stratton we could get

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Cute kitchen/dining in office
Cons: Doors stuck or didn't close well at all
Location: Stratton Mountain, Magic Mountain, Bromley Mountain for skiing
Stayed one night. Closest we could get to Stratton Mountain where we were going to see the ice castle and to ski. Accommodations clean and bed fairly comfortable. Room nothing special but good enough for one night. Hotel staff/owner were very friendly - even helped push someone whose car was stuck in the snow. Cute little "kitchen/dining" area in the office for breakfast offering bagels, coffee, and cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Room was clean, and warm with cozy comforters and three beds to accommodate our group of three singles. Bathroom clean with plenty of towels. We were happy to have the Snowdon to have as our home base for skiing over the New Year holiday weekend. Would definitely come again. The proprietor was welcoming and very funny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Motel on the highway, close to some resorts

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Needed a motel near Stratton resort that was not too expensive although all hotels in Vermont tend to be overpriced, this one seemed reasonable comparing others in the area. The owner was friendly supportive and offered various options for nearby attractions. Rooms are rather outdated with very old tv sets but I guess its expected in motels, never stayed in a motel before. Will recommend to travelers who need a night stay somewhere enroute to other attraction, not sure how the pricing would be during peak winter season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Every faucet in the place leaked.Maybe the owner needs to spend more time learning how to change faucet stems/seats and less time on hydroponic garden
Pleasant and quiet.Restaurants in the area very pricey.Close to Vermont Country Store.