Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bed smelled from vomit.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location seemed good as we had a rendezvous in Brattleboro. There was plenty of parking. The price seemed good. But you have lost my business!
Cons: Replace mattress & pillows. Pay attention to cleanliness and maintenance of room. TV was hard to use, guide was hidden under a bunch of promos.
Location: The town seemed upscale. Dinner in Brattleboro, earlier that evening, was very well prepared.
I was looking forward to a nice night's sleep. When I climbed into the king sized bed, the top of the bed wreaked from vomit, as did the two crummy little pillows. It was way too late to call the front desk and try to change rooms. The next morning, the shower curtain bar was broken and would not hold up the curtain. The desk chair had stains with fresh slop of something which had not been cleaned off by housekeeping. We had stayed in a Super 8 in Sturbridge,MA, which was fine, but this place was appalling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable area

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Location, so I thought, would be good. The hotel was right off highway.
I was very uncomfortable about the location and character of people around. Hotel very dated though clean. I canceled my reservation through Expedia, but the hotel manager was not going to release my refund although ample notice was given that I was not going to stay at hotel. Expedia did refund my stay at my request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Bargain stopover on the road!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Simple and convenient
Location: I was tired and didn't do much. It's close to some very pretty forests and sugar shacks.
Needed a place to stay for a road trip from New Hampshire to Ontario. The motel was easy to find, helpful about getting me checked in, and the room had everything I needed for the night. Breakfast room was stocked with some tasty basics -- I had toaster waffles, frosty flake cereal, and white toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Motel from Hell

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Reserved a king room. TV didn't work, noisy TV in adjacent room. Manager couldn't get TV to work, or folks in adjacent room to lower volume. Moved us to room with two double beds. TV and phone didn't work. Door lock was broken. Moved us to third room, air conditioners dripped all night and left a puddle on the carpet.
2 out of 5
by Jacob from Milton, VT

You Get What You Pay For...

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dried urine on the toilet seat, loud people in the hallways all hours of the day/night, front desk not there for check-in, "hot" breakfast was a frozen waffle and a toaster...ugh
2 out of 5
by Kyle from Derby

Stay away

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner broken. They rent out rooms by the week. Interesting tenants to say the least
1 out of 5
by Mark from New Jersey

Go somewhere else.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
It smelled awful and we felt unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A distinct experience

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We may have had a fluke, but the night we (my girlfriend and I) arrived at the hotel, perhaps 9:00 PM, there were a few groups of people hanging around the parking lot, just seeming to be loitering about. Upon checking in, the front desk was empty, with a note to call a number. As I reached for the phone, one of the people who had been loitering outside actually came in and was turned out to the person working the front desk... From here it just got weirder. After being in the room for a while, we heard a bit of a commotion in the room across the hall. We ignored this, but shortly thereafter we heard loud knocking and the police were there, across the hall. Long story short, apparently someone was eventually arrested and the hotel employee was yelling through the door across the hall to get an unregistered guest there to leave. Both that guest and the hotel employee exchanged profanities arguing over opening the door or not, but eventually (around midnight to 1 AM) everything quieted down. Suffice it to say I will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Ste Agathe

Première et dernière fois

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
La chambre n était pas très propre avec des poils sur la vanité. Pour le déjeuner, j ai seulement vu toast et céréales.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels