Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Motel from Hell

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Reserved a king room. TV didn't work, noisy TV in adjacent room. Manager couldn't get TV to work, or folks in adjacent room to lower volume. Moved us to room with two double beds. TV and phone didn't work. Door lock was broken. Moved us to third room, air conditioners dripped all night and left a puddle on the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Much nicer than I expected. So I was quite pleased
2 out of 5
by bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterbury, ct

Not my favorite hotel experience but acceptable

Posted Mar 10, 2016
If you like hanging out with all of the permanent Residents then this is your hotel! And be sure to bring plenty of cigarettes as well, because they congregate in the parking lot to smoke at all hours of the night and day. Hotel lacks charm, current decor and really any sense of comfort, however the bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also for the most part clean. A few stray hairs led me to not look too closely. Continental breakfast was the bare minimum I would consider acceptable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, despite the dreary, chilly little front lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Seemed to be a fair amount of people kinda hanging outside. They were polite and all. Seemed as though maybe they live there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Hotel was very dated in decor. A large contingent of people appear to live there permanently and groups of them congregate to smoke. Hotel smelled like weed in the afternoon and evenings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old run down but cheap

Posted Feb 21, 2016
tv remote didn't work. staff was receptive. old run down motel cheap though so ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Walls were paper thin Looked like homeless people lived there People in and out all nite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Fine hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Not really a hotel girl but this was a fine hotel for a last minute steal and what you would expect for the price. No frills but acceptable. Centrally located to the highway for easy access to all of the things we were doing. 1 hr to Woodstock, 25 minutes to Keene NH and right next door to downtown Brattleboro which is cute. (Definitely go to Retreat Petting Farm and take a hike to see the Retreat Tower) The room was clean. The beds were comfortable and I'm super crazy and removed the sheets....Mattress were perfect. I like bigger pillows but whatever. HBO was a nice touch. Small breakfast with toast, cereal, yogurts, apples and oranges, coffee etc. It was nothing too crazy but enough to satisfy my kiddos. If not, Dunkin is right next door. :) The lobby has a computer and printer and lots of brochures. Staff really knew nothing about local attractions. We could hear people outside Our door in the morning but we were up so no biggie. Wifi was easy to connect to and the staff did help with that although you didn't need it. If we are headed back to Brattleboro, I would do an easy, cheap stay here again If nothing was available in my go to, Airbnb.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels