Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

One of the most unpleasant stays we've experienced

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: See comments above.
From the moment we arrived this stay was uncomfortable. There were loiterers in the parking lot, the security door was wide open to the main hallways and the carpets were dirty. We found blood on the sheets, toothpaste residue and soap scum in the bathroom sink and a toilet seat that didn't fit the toilet. It was difficult to exit the parking lot as the landscaping was so overgrown that visibility of the very busy main street was obstructed. For the entirety of our visit there continued to be a variety of loiterers in the parking lot and loud arguing and fighting most ever day. When the license plate was stolen off our truck we contacted the police. They reported that the motel parking lot has the reputation as a drug hang out. If we had only known.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

where I needed to be

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: warmer feeling in the whole place
Location: Brattleboro is nice and this motel was not in a nice part of it
I felt safe enough but no more than that. I expected more noise but was surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say! I am glad you had a good stay overall, yet I am sorry you did not feel that the hotel had a warm enough feel. I will definitely look in to ways we can improve that for all our guests, and I appreciate you alerting me to this so we can work to fix it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time you are in Brattleboro! SIncerely, Ron Miner GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and great breakfast!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The only thing I would do differently is to ask for an upstairs room. No fault of the hotel but just VERY INCONSIDERATE people above me keeping me from having a good night sleep. Banging and slamming doors, drawers, and walking like they had 2 tons on their feet. This happened in the middle of the night on all 3 nights! Most people are SLEEPING but I guess they thought of themselves only!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review! I am extremely sorry it was noisy and I will be sure to bring this up to our staff to see if we can fix this problem. I am glad the rest of your stay was pleasant overall. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ron Miner GM
4 out of 5
by carl

Happy Budget Skier!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, warm, and comfortable. Good location, not far from s.vermont ski areas. Good value, 20$ less than comps in the area and 1/3 the cost of places at the ski areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Carl, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! I am extremely happy to see you had a great stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a wonderful environment for our guests. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again on your next skiing trip! Sincerely, Ron Miner GM
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel staff was friendly room was clean.. The only problem I had was the pillow's were 1'x1' squares?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thank you so much for posting a review! I am pleased to see you had a great stay overall. We pride ourselves on clean rooms with great customer service! We have listened to our guest's criticisms of the pillows are we are making changes this week. I do apologize they were unsatisfactory but I appreciate you letting us know. We always love to know what our guests have to say; good or bad it helps us do a better job! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ron Miner GM
4 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Tyler, Thank you for reviewing us! I am pleased you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ron Miner GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK cheap place to sleep

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed President's weekend. No smoking double room - when we pulled bed spread back off bed - blanket had cigarette burn marks. Sheets were clean, room was basic, TV was old tube, carpet was clean, bathroom was clean. Free breakfast was basic. It was priced for no frills $60 and that's what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments! I am glad to see your stay was enjoyable overall. I do apologize for the mark on the blanket, I will make sure it gets replaced. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us do our jobs more efficiently! Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Ron Miner GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Brattleboro

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap place to stay, minimal breakfast, it works...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am sorry you felt the breakfast was lacking; we do comply with Super 8's brand standard for breakfast, but I will look into making changes if possible. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Ron Miner GM
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
It appeared that no one had shoveled the area outside the entrance after 4-5 inches of snow had fallen creating unsafe condition (PLUS tracking snow inside the building).. Made reservation for 2 nights and tried to cancel 1st night due to plan changes and was told I couldn't cancel.Then wanted to cancel the 2nd night 24 hours prior, and was told I couldn't cancel that either. Was told this was the policy of Hotels.com and also, Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lawrence, Thank you for posting your feedback. I am very sorry the snow was not shoveled in a timely fashion; there was an unusual amount of snow that we tried to handle as quickly as possible. Regardless, that does not excuse the situation, and I apologize. Unfortunately, we are not able to cancel a room unless it is before 2 PM 24 hours prior to the check-in date. We also cannot refund a room paid for on a third-party booking site because we only receive payment from the booking site, not directly from the guest in order to protect the guest's information. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused. If there is anything that I can do please let me know. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Ron Miner GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Gross place. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay. I am not sure what was unsatisfactory but we are always receptive to comments and critiques as it helps us improve. Again, I apologize and if there is anything I can do please let me know. Regards, Ron Miner GM