Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with dinning and bar onsite

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The place is advertised correctly. Nothing fancy but clean, friendly and convenient. Joe made the check in easy then served us great drinks and dinner at the bar then he was up early and serving us a full breakfast. I have celiac and allergic to seafood and he was able to accomodate. Plenty of parking and close to multiple ski destinations. He has plenty of books and games if you want to hang in and relax by the fire. The hot rum drinks were perfect after a day of skiing. The walls are thin but guest were quiet. We didn't use the tennis court out back so not sure if they still use them. It was covered in snow. Nice people, I would stay again. Locals also frequent. Enjoy your trip. I have nothing else to say but required to type more more more more more more more more more more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and cozy

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful night stay at the Swiss Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Homely stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Very homely. The owner Joe treats all guests like his friend and family. Breakfast is very good and free.
Cons: The beds could have been more comfy.
Location: Equinox mountain a must see. We drove on all byways to see fall color. Hwy 100 was most scenic.
I chose this hotel because it is close to where I wanted to be and it offers breakfast and dinner. The facility is old and the decor is country with wall papers on all walls. The room was of good size and very clean. The breakfast was very good. It's a free sit down breakfast. The owners are Joe and his wife and they also live there. They have been managing this facility for 23 years. Joe will become your friend in minutes. Don't expect free shampoo, lotion, coffee maker in room etc. Free coffee is available in the lobby. We went from Nashville to see the fall color. I would have enjoyed more if I were not sick and had to cut our stay short. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

A Fun Evening

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: We had a nice breakfast with a lovely fall view that was set up by Joe and family.
Cons: The room has a little bit of a funky smell.
W e had a fun evening with Joe and we really appreciated the person note he emailed us after we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good hotel with restaurant on site which made it convenient after a long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but clean and a friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic and friendly. I couldn't ask for better service. The breakfast was good with a decent selection. The hotel is like walking into a time warp which was fine because it is very clean. With an old place has its drawbacks like the walls are very thin so staying on the first floor was tough. But otherwise I was happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Place but Outdated and Pricey

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity, Food
Cons: Room, bathroom
Staff was very pleasant but the rooms were outdated and felt small. Very few amenities and not worth the price. Food was very good but again felt a bit over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Outdated!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Food in restaurant was alright.
Cons: The whole place needs extensive renovation and redecoration.
Location: There isn't much nearby.
Hotel is very, very outdated. Bathrooms are tiny and dismal. Common areas, especially the upstairs lounge and carpets are filthy.