Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Homely stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Very homely. The owner Joe treats all guests like his friend and family. Breakfast is very good and free.
Cons: The beds could have been more comfy.
Location: Equinox mountain a must see. We drove on all byways to see fall color. Hwy 100 was most scenic.
I chose this hotel because it is close to where I wanted to be and it offers breakfast and dinner. The facility is old and the decor is country with wall papers on all walls. The room was of good size and very clean. The breakfast was very good. It's a free sit down breakfast. The owners are Joe and his wife and they also live there. They have been managing this facility for 23 years. Joe will become your friend in minutes. Don't expect free shampoo, lotion, coffee maker in room etc. Free coffee is available in the lobby. We went from Nashville to see the fall color. I would have enjoyed more if I were not sick and had to cut our stay short. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

A Fun Evening

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: We had a nice breakfast with a lovely fall view that was set up by Joe and family.
Cons: The room has a little bit of a funky smell.
W e had a fun evening with Joe and we really appreciated the person note he emailed us after we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good hotel with restaurant on site which made it convenient after a long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Place but Outdated and Pricey

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity, Food
Cons: Room, bathroom
Staff was very pleasant but the rooms were outdated and felt small. Very few amenities and not worth the price. Food was very good but again felt a bit over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Outdated!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Food in restaurant was alright.
Cons: The whole place needs extensive renovation and redecoration.
Location: There isn't much nearby.
Hotel is very, very outdated. Bathrooms are tiny and dismal. Common areas, especially the upstairs lounge and carpets are filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swiss Inn

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Decent hotel for a one night stay. Kind of like spending the night at your Grandmother's.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Corry, PA


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were a bit disappointed there was no refrigeration or ice. The hospitality was the best and the restaurant was A+
4 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
very nice - great host!
5 out of 5
by cheryl from Rhinebeck, NY

Great food and atmosphere

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The visit was great bc of the conviviality of the host, the excellent cuisine, family friendly, congenial atmosphere. I didn't fell alone although technically I was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is most definitely dated in terms of decor. However, it was extremely clean and the hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. My daughter was there for a ski race camp and they dried all of her wet gear for me every night and had it waiting for me the next morning. The restaurant and free breakfast were outstanding. I would most definitely stay there again. Location was great too.