Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had a wonderful night at the inn following a day of skiing at Mt. Snow. It was warm and cozy and beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great Inn close to Mt Snow and easily accessable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were a nice size, staff was friendly and helpful, Nonna's restaurant in house is good (make reservations in advance, it does book up)
Cons: Some things could afford to be updated, carpeting etc. but it doesn't distract from the charm.
Location: Great little towns, excellent antique shopping, plus mount snow is minutes (literally 5) away. Great for a long scenic weekend away.
My girlfriend and I went up for Columbus day weekend, mainly to experience Vermont during the fall. This Inn delivers, upon walking in you feel as if old world Vermont is around you. Decorated with antiques and large enough that you do not feel on top of other guests, includes all the amenities of a small hotel but the attention of a bed and breakfast. Staff helped plan some activities for us to do based on their local knowledge. The grounds are also excellent, there are a few short trails and 2 small ponds on the property. Overall the trip turned out very nice. I have already recommended this place, and will keep it on the top of my list for return trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern, MA

Close to Mt. Snow for Downhill Riding.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Didn't have to drive home from the bar after having drinks and a great meal.
Cons: There are always room for improvement when owning a Inn but for me it was piece of mind for one night.
Location: Great location for my stay.
It was a last minute decision but it was well deserved overnight and get away from busy life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgwater, NJ

Needs some work.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: There is a bar, and the inn grounds were pleasing.
Cons: If you are charging $300 a night for a room, it should be worthy of the price.
Location: Probably a great winter spot.......near Mt. Snow.
I paid a considerable amount of money for the room I stayed in, and do not feel it was worth the price. The room was dated, the a/c wasn't sufficient for the room size, the TV was too small and strategically placed so both beds could see it, and the bottom of the railing fell off on the small balcony when it was bumped with a chair - opening a bees nest, the fans in the bathrooms made it feel like you were being airlifted off the ground. Overall....not impressed.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Brooklyn, NY

Great dog-friendly place.

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
So fun. Great food and drinks at the restaurant, a lake for our dog to swim in, a pool for us to sit by, and a cheap bar within walking distance! All located in woodsy heaven for these New Yorkers. Would stay again, for sure.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Southbury, CT

Charming and cozy

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
This inn is so beautiful. The room we had was in its own building called the woodshed. the vaulted ceilings, fireplace, huge bathroom all clean and charming. We didn t want to get up and go skiing...perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claire P

Warm, welcoming delicious and beautiful

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
Loved this beautiful farm with welcoming fireplaces. The staff was incredibly warm, attentive and welcoming. Room for a family of 4 was perfect: cosy, clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The food was delicious-- loved in particular our incredibly delicious breakfasts, as well as Nonna's italian specialties for dinner. Would recommend it for any family looking for a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt Snow, needs some updates

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
The inn was very spacious, the rooms were huge but the decor was very floral 1980s. The breakfast included with the room was great and check in was easy.