Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location and the beauty of the property
Cons: cannot think of anything.
Location: Mt Snow special events all year.
Great b and b. We try to come here every year. Love the room and the breakfast...lovely place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice staff rooms small, bathroom tiny, good breakfast,good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Florida

Best Wilmington area B&B - Stay HERE!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Shelly went above and beyond to help us find a place to eat dinner with our dog. They were very friendly and made our stay very very enjoyable. Breakfast was wonderfully delicious. Wish I would have a need to visit this area more often, I would stay with them every time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the Tough Mudder- Great Experience!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 days for the Tough Mudder at Mt. Snow. It was about 15 minutes away from the mountain and in walking distance of a few good quality restaurants & shops (I recommend the Cask and Kiln). The staff at the Nutmeg were very attentive, informative, and made us feel at home. We enjoyed sitting outside by the fire- there were marshmallows for toasting, & some delicious seasoned popcorn. There was free breakfast, free wi-fi, and there were always fresh chocolate chip cookies, tea/coffee available! You could also buy beer & wine if you didn't bring your own. They arranged for us to have an early breakfast delivered to our room, which was great since we had an early start for the Mudder. The hotel is not your traditional setup, as the rooms are all spread out in different areas. For example we had to walk through the kitchen area to get to our room (not a complaint just an observation!) We had Rm 11 which had 2 bedrooms, a living room w/fireplace, and a mini fridge. It overlooked the back yard. The tv was pretty old and had a VCR but I feel like that added to the charm. There was cable but hopefully most people don't go to watch tv all day! The wi-fi in our room was spotty but that wasn't really an issue- it worked fine when we were in the common areas of the hotel. There is a game room with board games/puzzles, and there are books for to read if you are so inclined. Overall it was a lovely experience. I look forward to going back next year!
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Fun place to stay!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed our stay here. We had a Mommy son week end skiing. We were able to make a REAL fire right in our room! We enjoyed it. I was just checking it out to do again this year. Oh and we loved little Harry!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, homely place

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Nice cozy hotel, with good food, a game room and a large rooms with a hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weare NH

Nestled in Nutmeg

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Everything stated in above review
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of stores to browse, like the 1836 Country store, the Fashion Plate. Great food at Jezebel's. And going to the Art of Humor gallery topped everyt
The Nutmeg looked so inviting just from the outside alone. But once inside, the quaintness, cleanliness, furnishings, we're so pleasing. The lady who greeted us was very friendly mixed with some humor. Our room, number 7, was small, but very cozy. It had slanted ceilings, which brought us back to the secure feeling we both got staying at our grandma's house. The bathroom was small, but it had all we needed. We loved the exposed original beam running through the walls. The bed was comfortable, a nice quiet place. Going down early for coffee and sipping in the sitting room, looking out the window, or at the book on Monet, was very relaxing. We really enjoyed eating in the dining room with the real wood burning fireplace, so much atmosphere! The food, spinach frittata for me,, and French toast for my husband, was perfect! The serving ladies did an excellent job as well. This was one of the best B&B's we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
We had a lovely time at the Nutmeg. The owners and staff were excellent. The food was really wonderful, and we loved our room with a wood-burning fireplace. The Nutmeg is a warm, welcoming, comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Loved it

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Super cute rooms. Delish food and overall wonderful staff. We will be coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Area.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: hike, walk kayak
Our first time hear and would like to make it a yearly trip. We had a wonderful time.