Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Vallley, CA

Beautiful inn, fantastic food and wonderful people

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The food was great. Charlie could not gave been a more gracious or accomodating host. He was very knowledgable about the area.
Cons: They have only been there a month and it was wonderful. I think Charlie and Megan will put their hearts into this place.
Location: Just ask the innkeeper!
Wonderful experience. Atmosphere was perfect. Charlie and Megan could not have been more perfect hosts. Walking distance to the whole town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing feedback! We can't wait to have you guys back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Top notch, cozy bed and breakfast. Friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, can walk to restaurants in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Really Welcoming Inn in Beautiful Surroundings

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Wilmington Inn was a lovely B&B. The owner and her staff were most welcoming and really made us feel at home. The home cooked breakfast was gorgeous and set us up for the day. The room was a little on the neat side but having researched the Inn, this wasn't unexpected. Wilmington has several lovely places to eat but we'd recommend you book a table, Robin was more than happy to help hear which was a bonus as she knows the town really well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The Inn was located close to the center of town and with in walking distance to the restaurants and shopping. The Inn however needs to invest sometime and money into the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheyenne wy

Historic inn

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Walkable to downtown wilmington. Very nice public rooms
Cons: Update a little
Location: Bennington and manchester
Remember this is an inn. Very small bedrooms and bathrooms. 2nd floor stairs is very difficult to maneuver. Breakfast nice but mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice staff at the Wilmington inn

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: After a strenuous 7-mile hike, we loved the two person tub. It was dated in appearance and a little greasy feeling, but great for aching joints!
Cons: I think the fireplaces in the common areas should have been lit every day - it was fall, a chill in the air, and a roaring fire would of been lovely.
Location: Wilmington town is nice, with shops and restaurants to occupy a half-day. Scenic drives abound. Hike a part of the Appalachian trail!
Besides the friendly staff (did not meet owner) probably the best thing about the Wilmington is the cooked to order breakfast. The facility itself unfortunately is falling into disrepair, and sorely needs updating. Understandably, a house of this vintage is expensive to maintain and modernize, and, I suppose the rates reflect its condition. While more affordable than the luxury bnbs, I still felt the Wilmington to be a bit pricey, however, it was prime leaf peeping season. I would probably seek other accommodations if I were to return. I would like to commend both Robin and Christina for their friendly and accommodating assistance. The location is also good -v convenient to shops, restaurants, trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Enjoyed my staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Wonderful, Cozy Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Picturesque inn overlooking country road into town. The Inn's staff: Robin, Cristina and Rachel were friendly, helpful and attentive at all times making for a very enjoyable stay. The inn itself was warm and inviting with comfortable furnishings, including a well thought out floor plan consisting of a small bar area, main living room/lounge area with pool table as well as a breakfast area in the rear. The bedroom was nicely appointed and spotless with an unexpected jet tub! The breakfast was amazing! Our meals - The apple cinnamon pancakes and Fritatta were both plentiful and delicious. Lots to do in Wilmington as well. Great restaurants, shops and walking trails. Well worth the stay. You'll go back again and again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

unfriendly staff, cold shower

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was very small. No room for a chair to sit. Bathroom extremely small, shower had no water pressure, could not regulate the temperature! Staff was very pushy and demanded tip for service. Not a nice place!