Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was a good three star hotel. It was a nice bed and breakfast. The food and service were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Had a very nice stay at West Dover Inn. The owners were torrific. Very cozy. Food was excelent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County

Nice inn close to Mount Snow

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very quiet due to staying there during the offseason. Charming and cozy.
3 out of 5
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PETER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, New Jersey

An unexpected find :)

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is located within 10 minutes from Mount Snow. The staff are sweet and considerate. We showed up to check-in after a long day on the slopes. The staff checked us in and showed us to our room within minutes of arrival. We stayed in the North Suite, and the room was really nice. The staff informed us that their chef is from California and has a seafood inspired menu. We had dinner at the hotel, and the food was absolutely delicious! The morning breakfast, which was included, was also just as yummy. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great inn for skiing nearby

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a cute inn and located perfectly for skiing at Mount Snow or Haystack. While the inn itself is quite old, it has a lot of character, and is kept very clean. The service and food were great.
1 out of 5
by Dawn M from Hampton bays

not a good stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The heat so so hot at night it was unbearable to sleep there was clothes left in the dresser from the last person who stayed in the room when we brought the clothes up to the front desk and tell them that they were left there the person just took them and threw them in the trash we only stayed 1 night we left early due to the snow and below 0 weather the room was so cold during the day as we were checking out early the person didn't even offer to reduce the rate because we had to leave early due to the hahazardous conditions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Agawam, MA

Great Location, Customer Service could be better

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here last January for an overnight and it was fantastic. We came back this year with our two younger children, and the Dover Room was perfect. Still really enjoyed the place, but a felt the customer service was lacking compared our experience last year and the menu prices had increased considerably. The food was amazing but a bit overpriced for the portion size. There was one specific incident where my wife had ordered 1 bowl of ice cream from the bartender. He came back claiming that he accidentally ordered two therefore we were served them both. When the bill came we noticed that not only was the 1 bowl of ice cream $5 (which is a ridiculous amount of $ for a small bowl of vanilla ice cream) we were charged for 2 when we only wanted 1. When this was addressed with the Bartender simply shrugged and said he doesn't make up the prices. I happen to own a business myself and know the importance of customer service and the need for repeat business. I welcome all feedback from my clients and hope you feel the same.