Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: food, rooms, cleanliness, waitress, the owners.
Cons: Absolutley nothing . It is a perfect place.
Location: skiing, shopping, restaurants.
The Inn was extremely clean, cozy, and quaint. The ownwers, John and Rachel went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Their breakfast was absolutely delicious. I even ordered seconds, and they didn't charge me. I offered to pay many times, but Rachel was adamant. Robin, the server/cook went above and beyond excellent. Her service and her friendliness were excellent. It was our pleasure to know her. The rooms were clean. The beds very comfortabele. Shower had all amenities for us(shampoo, conditioner, body wash). We usually stay at a big hotel near Mt. Snow. Now I know what we have been missing, the personal touch. We will most definitely be back soon. Expedia rates this a 3 star hotel, but it should be a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Oppenheim, NY

Wilmington Inn great place

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great B & B for our anniversary celebration. Robin rocks! Her welcoming demeanor and chef skills are the best! Would stay again any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Orem, UT

Wilmington Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Robin went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She also cooks a great made to order breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from CT

Wilmington in October

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Robin was fantastic as well as great breakfast everyday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from Woodland Hills, CA

It was a plesure to stayed at Wilmington Inn & Tav

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing for this place is the hostess Robin, she is friendly, cheerful, and very hospitable. The facility has very good common area you can sit, read, enjoy the music and play a pool,.... to your hearts desire. They service hot out of stove full breakfast is delicious, they even have a breakfast menu order to serve. If you are traveling to south Vermont area and you like the B+B environment, you have to try this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington UK

All round comfortable experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: Not a lot to do we were touring in the fall so didn't expect too much. Relied on robins several recommendation s. The anchor, welcoming, food good.
First experience with USA innkeeper, very much like a British B and B but with bigger room and beds!. Robin kept in touch on our arrival USA by e mail and on arrival very welcoming. As no evening meal we relied heavily on recommendation for food. Once booked in we had booked Apple room and were suitably impressed, clean and tidy, warm with a view to slopping forest to rear (head on so don't expect stunning). Anchor inn was one of the recommendation s for food and no disappointment. The breakfast was good home cooked food and fellow travellers also seemed to enjoy. All in all a good one night stay no complaints. This was a one night stay driving New England in fall, provides comfort and breakfast no frills, we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans Dieter from KA

Ein typisches B&B in New England

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ei nettes, kleines Bed & Breakfast, wie man es in New England erwartet. Ideal für Wanderungen und erleben des Indian Summer. Das Haus und die Zimmer sind alt und bewusst nicht auf dem neuseten Standard, aber sauber und mit gutem Bett. Absolut ruhig gelegen und sehr nette freundliche Mitarbeiter. Das beste Frühstück unserer Reise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STEVE from Northbrook

Very cozy with top service

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our innkeeper Robin Stener Anderson was a fine host. She made our stay very comfortable and made some excellent restaurant recommendations in town. Her breakfast was profoundly delicious serving waffles with the freshest Vermont maple syrup. Would return next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlene from Mobile

Perfect Location, Awesome Breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Robin, the manager makes a delicious breakfast & worked things out for my husband's special diet. Our room was nice but very small. There is no a/c. With the window open my husband was hot in the afternoon & I got hot at night. A ceiling fan would be beneficial. The common area downstairs is very nice with huge fireplace & a pool table which my husband enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Excellent inn keeper Robyn .

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Nothing was to my much trouble for the excellent Robyn. The inn was all we hoped for homely comfortable and welcoming .with a great recommendation to eat at the anchor in Wilmington.