Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerp, Belgium

Adorable staff always willing to help

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location, just on the border of the center and yet bey close Price is reasonable Excellent staff and service Good breakfast but no gym Except the lobby, hotel should be refurbished But excellent overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Central, all quite good - I stayed twice!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, modern rooms.
Cons: My over-sink light in the bathroom was out, I suppose they could have noticed that before I did. No big deal.
Location: Location is near a busy highway and a bit of a walk from other destinations, but taxis are plentiful and cheap.
I stayed one night on my way through Windhoek, and on my way back through a few days later happily returned for another night. The rooms were clean and modern. Internet was fast and pretty solid. Breakfast was good. Location was convenient to the mall and Independence Street. Plenty of parking - really, nothing to complain about. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Old hotel next to a highway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I was initially put on the third floor, which was noisy because of the noise from the street. We looked a some rooms until the housekeeping lady recommended the first floor as the quietest. During the night there was a connecting door into the next room. The guy in there had his TV on loud until late when he finally slept he snored so loud I kept waking up from the noise both nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent location, close to city center, shopping

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very good. Conference stay. Staff accommodating, facilities perfect for group our size. Plenty opportunities to mingle and gather and sup together. Do wish it had a fitness room and pool was functional. Otherwise, all amenities were quite good.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Heathcote

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is looking a little run down but was OK for a night. Staff were obliging and breakfast and dinner were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ntombi from Johannesburg

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent overall stay
4 out of 5
by Michael from Boone NC

Would recommend staying!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two days, enjoyed the downtown area over the holidays. Walking distance to many restaurants and cafes. Convenient access to highways as well
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Williamstown, Massachusetts

A visit to Windhoek

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 weeks while visiting friends. Nice hotel, friendly staff. German inspired kitchen. Pleasant food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quite nice hotel on a convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 8 days. The staff was very nice and helpful. I changed room to get more floor space, which was done immediately and with assistance from the staff.