Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Old hotel next to a highway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I was initially put on the third floor, which was noisy because of the noise from the street. We looked a some rooms until the housekeeping lady recommended the first floor as the quietest. During the night there was a connecting door into the next room. The guy in there had his TV on loud until late when he finally slept he snored so loud I kept waking up from the noise both nights!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent location, close to city center, shopping

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very good. Conference stay. Staff accommodating, facilities perfect for group our size. Plenty opportunities to mingle and gather and sup together. Do wish it had a fitness room and pool was functional. Otherwise, all amenities were quite good.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Heathcote

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is looking a little run down but was OK for a night. Staff were obliging and breakfast and dinner were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ntombi from Johannesburg

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent overall stay
4 out of 5
by Michael from Boone NC

Would recommend staying!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two days, enjoyed the downtown area over the holidays. Walking distance to many restaurants and cafes. Convenient access to highways as well
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Williamstown, Massachusetts

A visit to Windhoek

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 weeks while visiting friends. Nice hotel, friendly staff. German inspired kitchen. Pleasant food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quite nice hotel on a convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 8 days. The staff was very nice and helpful. I changed room to get more floor space, which was done immediately and with assistance from the staff.
5 out of 5
by Hilario from Edenvale

Ideal business training venue in Windhoek

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I conducted training at the hotel. Everything ran smoothly; catering was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a great place to host a training event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What reservation/stay?

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Not able to comment, as despite receiving confirmation of our booking, when guest arrived at hotel to check in, was told there was no reservation!!!