Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy for the City

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Location: Near city centre
Stayed one night after overnight flight from Europe. Whilst there was a mix up over our booking it was soon sorted out by the reception staff. Large bedroom, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Rahil

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were good but services of hotel staff need improvement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is quite comfortable but dated. Very loud party going on next door, could not sleep, only ended way past midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of City, Old Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quite
Out of City Old Hotel No Care of Guests May have to wait for 30 minutes to place order and wait another 30 to have it, AC in room 3020 was worst I have ever had and no one came to repair as they were not sure how to repair it, been awake for whole night
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jburg

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: Excellent breakfast except runny scrambled eggs, omelet not cooked through.Pastries not crisp and fresh. Lots of good other choices.
Excellent location and staff. Good transport/shuttle options to malls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible, dirty hotel, very high price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The food was very good.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, cleaned, and more staff hired.
The room was old, dirty, and had a roach in it and yet I still paid $130 a night. This hotel is good for a conference venue but not to stay. Extremely understaffed as well.
4 out of 5
by William

Convenient hotel in Windhoek

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms very nice and the pool was excellent for the kids. Breakfast on the patio was quite nice. Buffet was good but too expensive. The Access to internet was awful - extremely inconvenient with stupid codes from front desk and no connectivity most of the time. Requested rollaway several times but never showed up. Ample secure parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience... :-(

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible... they had no rooms available although I booked and Paid for the booking in full on Hotels.com. They had to check me in at the Hotel next door... I'm not impressed at all... :-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, big rooms, but the service...

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice great and quiet hotel, not too far from center, too bad the service is not at the level: they had "forgotten" to organize my airport pick-up (at 11:00 PM at Windhoek Airport... I called them, they did not care so had to take an unlicensed cab... I'm a grown man used to travelling in Africa , but this is not ideal...); after that, the room service took one hour and one reminder call to bring me one milk shake and a bottle of water (so I gave no gratuity, which made the waiter so angry he left without saying goodbye and leaving the door open...), and last, I had to extend my stay of one night, but they did not get confirmation from Hotels.com, which they solved by telling me I had to pay again if the confirmation did not arrive on their system... had to call Hotels.com and to complain to hotel management (gladly reactive) to solve the issue, elsehow I'd have had to pay twice...