Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

OK hotel with nice hotel facilities next door.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff are great! Meals are wonderful. Free shuttle that runs to the malls and downtown each hour on the hour is very nice.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner and some windows need replacement.
Location: The hotel is out from the center of the city and if you like that type setting it is very nice. I liked it. Shuttle is good for seeing all things.
There are two hotels in this complex, the Safari Hotel (3 star) and the Safari Court Hotel (4 star). The Safari Hotel has some nice rooms but some of their rooms need renovation - it all depends on what room you get. The Safari Court is a very nice Hotel with US and European high standards. There is a workout room and massage center at the Safari Court Hotel that can be used by those staying at the Safari Hotel. Very nice. It costs about $30 US extra per night above the cost of the Safari Hotel. Both places have excellent meals available in their respective restraurants. I have now stayed at both hotels and find the Safari Hotel acceptable but for a relaxing comfortable room I will pay the extra and stay at the Safari Court.
3 out of 5
by Mr WA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Family Room

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The bed for the kids is too close to the parents bed. The family room is big enough to install a dividing curtain to improve the sleep quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good and Bad

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
ppl were polite but the room was not that nice. I killed 8 mosquitos the first night. I stayed four days, had hot water only the last day, the safe was to small for my laptop, half the tv channels were blurry and unable to view them.. the good is they have a wonderful breakfast and two nice swimming pools and got me a taxi whenever i asked...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking for Trouble

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I have now tried this place out a few times because I most of the time don't have much choice as my last minute bookings only give choices between this place and some lodges out of the city. The wi-fi in NEVER working. Forget to order any food in the room as the food is ALWAYS cold and the drinks are always hot. The last time the geyser didn't work properly. The people at reception is friendly and that is all. They won't bother to DO anything about your complaints, just say "sorry" and shrug their shoulders. If you want peace and no disappointments, choose another place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by FLIGHT CENTRE CT CANAL WA from Cape Town

Great for business travel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay