Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Nice rooms but no service

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
The front Line staff at the reception was not welcoming nor friendly, no bellboy available! This makes or break one's stay at any hotel! The rooms was very nice though and that made up for the bad service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Average room condition..

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Very spread out establishment. Its a good for vacationing. Little off from the city. Receptionists were very courteous.
Cons: Room needs renovation. Furniture require replacement...very old. Floor needs clenliness
No electrical socket at the bed side/ the pillow. I left very early...but breakfast was not packed despite the reception was informed. Not worth $100 room tag
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Let down by poor room upkeep.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The reception staff were excellent
Cons: Room cleanliness and housekeeping.
Location: near the domestic airport (not a noise issue, very few aircraft and all small)
Nice entrance from the road, shared with the Safari Court Hotel, suggests you're entering a quality establishment. The main reception looks classy and the staff are very good. However the Safari Hotel is basically a cheap motel. Nothing wrong with that, but the overall experience was disappointing. I had booked two nights, separated by a few days elsewhere. On arrival in my room on day one, there were 12 creamers in the coffee / tea tray, but no coffee. The next time I stayed, in a different room, the coffee was there..... but no kettle. A call to housekeeping rectified this and they were very quick in doing so. One of the duvets was covered in small hair clippings, as if someone had had a hair cut, or maybe groomed their Alsatian. That's not something I have encountered in any new room ever and was very unpleasant. Breakfast was fine, with plenty of choice. There's a pool with a lawned area and a drinks bar. Overall, a budget hotel but which didn't come up to the required standard for that level. A pity because the staff were very friendly and helpful, but let down by poor housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

OK hotel with nice hotel facilities next door.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff are great! Meals are wonderful. Free shuttle that runs to the malls and downtown each hour on the hour is very nice.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner and some windows need replacement.
Location: The hotel is out from the center of the city and if you like that type setting it is very nice. I liked it. Shuttle is good for seeing all things.
There are two hotels in this complex, the Safari Hotel (3 star) and the Safari Court Hotel (4 star). The Safari Hotel has some nice rooms but some of their rooms need renovation - it all depends on what room you get. The Safari Court is a very nice Hotel with US and European high standards. There is a workout room and massage center at the Safari Court Hotel that can be used by those staying at the Safari Hotel. Very nice. It costs about $30 US extra per night above the cost of the Safari Hotel. Both places have excellent meals available in their respective restraurants. I have now stayed at both hotels and find the Safari Hotel acceptable but for a relaxing comfortable room I will pay the extra and stay at the Safari Court.
1 out of 5
by Olakunle

The Worst Hotel Ever

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had to pay again with our credit card despite having paid through hotels.com. we are still in the process of getting our refund. Room is the worst of all. Duvet and bed covers dark colour and look very horrible. 1990 type cathode ray television with poor views. No hot shower. Cracks on the walls. Fridge was in a cage like lion cage and it doesnt work the first night, someone had to come the following morning to fix it. The sofas in the room need to be taken to charity shops. Wifi doesn't work from the room as signal is so poor.
3 out of 5
by Mr WA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Family Room

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The bed for the kids is too close to the parents bed. The family room is big enough to install a dividing curtain to improve the sleep quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good and Bad

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
ppl were polite but the room was not that nice. I killed 8 mosquitos the first night. I stayed four days, had hot water only the last day, the safe was to small for my laptop, half the tv channels were blurry and unable to view them.. the good is they have a wonderful breakfast and two nice swimming pools and got me a taxi whenever i asked...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels