Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for families

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with 3 other couples. Our kids loved the atrium and the pool area and it was a fun atmosphere. I plan on going back regularly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel if you have kids

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Bed wasn't the most comfy but it was not bad. Hotel is really inviting . Games room ..pool.. Layout is a bit awkward and like a maze. Breakfast buffet 10 dollars ? Uhm no they don't offer enough food choices for it to be a buffet . Go to gaspards restaurant instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga ON

A quiet hotel close to the lake

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient to activities
Friendly staff, spacious area, lots of parking, excellent facilities for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Sudeshna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comment.We will look forward to your future business. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent customer service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Bed wasn't very comfortable that was only thing that wasn't as good as perfect I enjoyed our time there thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Dangerous waterslide

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, modern appearance, very kid friendly playground
Cons: They should do something about the floor of that pool. It is texturized for traction, but it felt like a sawblade on my back. I don't feel it is safe
Location: The hotel is very close to the National Park and go-karting. Shopping is fairly convenient by car
I would have liked to give a terrific review. The hotel gave a great first impression. It is very freshly renovated and feels much more modern than expected. Rooms, though not incredibly spacious, are well appointed with new furniture. We had a little problems with the drain in both the tub and the sink, but we got that fixed up. My 7 year old daughter loved the indoor playground and we had a room with patio doors on the ground floor. She played out there all day for the first 2 days of our 3 night booking. However, on day 2 we were trying to enjoy the pool. The 2 waterslides appear quite mild, but when I went down the longer, winding slide I was hurt. I am a lightweight & not very buoyant. At the bottom of the slide, water pressure forced me to the bottom of the 3 foot deep "exit pool" and dragged me across the bottom. It "skinned" my back - it felt like I fell off the back of a moving motorcycle & it hurt really bad. I tried some ointment and giving it some time, but I was in too much pain to get comfortable enough to sleep that night. My mini-vacation was ruined. I couldn't carry on with my plans so we checked-out before midnight, even though I had already paid for 3 nights. I could have taken my problem to hotel management, but what could have been done? The staff was great & friendly and I didn't want to take my anger out on them. Refunding any of my stay meant nothing to me - this wasn't a financial issue. Vacation time is hard for me to come by & I can't get that back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Unique property near Point Pelee National Park

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Courtyard with plenty of things to do
Cons: Air conditioning was weak Don't charge extra for the pool
Location: Point Pelee National Park
This is an unusual hotel, in that it has an indoor courtyard with lots of things for kids/families to do, and keep busy on a rainy day. If you're looking for privacy, this is not the place for you, but if you're looking for something different, this might be exactly what you're looking for. The air conditioning in the room didn't seem to work very well, and I couldn't make it any colder than about 22 degrees, but it was still comfortable enough. The room itself was great, nicer than I had expected given the price and location. I was disappointed that they charged extra for the pool (unless it was a staff member scamming me?) and since we had just come from Great Wolf Lodge, we decided to skip it, but it certainly looked better than the average hotel pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Sudeshna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. We have several other room types away from the atrium. Using our pool is free and we only charge $10 extra when you use the slides. We would be very happy to see you again in future. Thank you very much for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness,helpful friendly staff,fun things to do with family,pool,slides etc
nice quiet location close to the city and point pelee
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Sudeshna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience. We are very proud to have our friendly and knowledgeable staff members. We will be very happy to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Our family had a blast. Great setup. Building had many renos/updates. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your beautiful comment and five star rating. We will be very happy to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Great spot to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Super staff. 24 hour desk. Flexible. Kids loved it.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Lond

Recommend

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints great room