Ratings based on 2,024 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Emilia from front desk was very helpful. She make our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very well located hotel in Windsor, Ontario

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, Very good breakfast.
Cons: New TV is needed in the room.
Location: River walk is very pretty and just across the street from the hotel. Downtown core - just a short walk away. Windsor University is close by too.
We visited our daughter who is in her final year attending Windsor University. The Best Western is about 5-10 minutes away from the University (by car). Parking for the hotel is an extra charge but is well located behind the hotel. Hotel has free internet - which we heavily used. Internet speed was excellent in our room. The only negative is the TV in our room was quite old and having some problems. It was watchable but clearly needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by epineda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide superior customer care and are happy that we have achieved that with you. Please come again and visit us soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is very dated Elevator is really old and squeaks Continental breakfast is terrible Carpet in he hallways is old and grubby Front desk staff pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by epineda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We like to know what you liked and didn't like in order to provide better service to you and other guests in the future. We are working to renovate the hotel and hopefully you can come back and see the new updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the river downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel right on the river and in downtown. Close to restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
For a last minute decision and looking for a place to stay last minute the Best Western was above all expectations. Great place, incredible view of the Detroit River. Ideal location to stay. Definitely will be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel along the riverfront

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Staff was friendly and worked hard to accommodate a busy breakfast time; there were lots of athletes staying there for local events. Pretty views of the river and Detroit skyline. Close to Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice Hotel we enjoyed the Detroit River view! Unhappy with Pool it isn't Senior Friendly? Everything else 1st class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria, OH

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was in a good location, close to restaurants and bars. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not well maintained

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We picked the hotel based on the location and having a pool. The pool was nice but the rooms were dated, not very clean and the bed was old and lumpy. Overall the hotel is OK but not great value for the money considering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Room was small

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, very clean
Cons: Front clerks could be a little more understanding.
Location: We scoped out the beautiful sculpture park across the street. Had a nice walk, even though the wind was cool and strong.
Room was small for 2 queen size beds...had river view, but not a good river view. Hotel was great for price and we only slept there, so small room worked this time. Everything was clean and worked well. Staff upon check in was very friendly. We had a problem with parking and when we went back to the check in desk, the gal we had before must have ended her shift. Another clerk helped us and made us feel like the parking problem was our fault. The parking ticket would not be accepted by the meter, making us get another ticket. Clerk finally gave us another ticket, but felt like he belittled us. Hotel billed us for parking so it wasn't like we were trying to get out of paying, we knew the fee, just needed some assistance.