Ratings based on 1,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Close to the Detroit-Windsor tunnel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Large, clean basic rooms, complimentary breakfast with views of the river. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, right on Detroit river

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, room was comfortable although the hotel maintenance folks started some work that started at 8AM in the morning.
Cons: Bathroom water pressure is very irritating to the point that it seems the hotel does not want you to use their shower/sink facilities
Location: Casino is next door and the riverfront park is opposite to the hotel.
Location is very good, right on Detroit river bank. Views of the Ambassador bridge (Bridge to USA), GM etc. No parking available at the hotel. Expects you to pay $12/night and asks you to park in the Windsor City Parking behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

Nice hotel, lovely location on riverfront

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The view from our rooms and room appointment was quite comfortable.
Cons: Need some kind of parking arrangement for seniors with disability. Trays available for bringing breakfast from serving to seating area would be a help
Location: Great location. Lots to see and do nearby.
Very comfortable and clean hotel. We found the location very convenient to the casino, art gallery, good restaurants, cultural/theatre centre for the performing arts, downtown amenities etc. We had a beautiful view from our rooms of the Detroit skyscape and riverfront and Bridge. The waterfront park is very nice and provides lots of walking or just outdoor opportunity. Very pleasant place to stay! Breakfast had lots to offer and was well maintained. Nice set-up for the lounge and breakfast area. The parking was convenient, although a little cumbersome in inclement weather, since my father and I have some disability and I always had to drop him at the front of the hotel before parking and then come back myself from the parking lot behind the hotel and across the street. Not really comfortable at night alone at back entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Views were not as expected.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I arrived with my family whist the area had no hydro so I can't really say much. However the view we had was of the ac or heating unit with what I am told is a partial view of Detroit. Also the site did not mention the hotel houses a number of students.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel had a great view!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Everything was great! We stayed for a couple of nights no problems. Clean/friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean, good location. Wasn't a fan of the pillows on the bed but not a big deal. Overall I liked it a lot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was old and tired

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Bedroom
Excellent location rooms need up grading and I woke up in the morning with welts from some sort of insect bites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Breakfast included was a nice touch. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
You have to pay an extra $12 for parking across the street. There is no free parking. The "bridge walkway" to get from parking lot to hotel is a maze and extremely long - don't use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver , bc

Good hotel , great view

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel overall was good Easy access to Detroit ! Only downside-breakfast was not very good