Ratings based on 1,777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Absolutely beautiful. Check in was a dream. So very nice and clean. Beautiful room and very comfortable bed. The staff couldn't have been nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay but the food could be improved

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: The breakfast and especially the coffee in the lobby and breakfast area
No issues with the stay. Staff were great room was clean and comfortable. Great location! The food this time was lacking bacon was under cooked and the eggs were in one giant clump. It has been much better in the past. The kicker was the coffee. They always had fresh brew coffee which was good. Now they have switch to Nescafe coffee which is horrible, I think it is instant coffee but one thing is for sure it is very different than what was offered before. You need to look at the coffee situation in the lobby and for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfectly nice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The View
Cons: The bridge to hotels should be discouraged. Unacceptable for travelers to have to walk through all of that construction plus it's a much longer walk!
We were in town to see a show at the Casino so only stayed one night. The staff were nice and the overall hotel experience was nice. We had a river view, which I think most rooms have, and it was lovely. However, do NOT take the bridge from the parking structure over to the hotel! It leads you through an incredible maze of building construction and you're much better off crossing at ground leve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown Cottam

Great room just a short walk from Casino Windsor

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Awesome view from the 16th floor. Great staff, modern and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Clean room. Riverfront view. Would stay again, when visiting Windsor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glass on floor

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Terrrrrible room, terrible service. There was glass on the floor of the washroom.. when I called to tell them, nothing was done and no apology was made. Terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel, looks out on river & small park.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Service, view, refrigerator in room. Liked the full-service dining room for breadfast rather than a self-service bar.
Cons: Wish windows could open but that is not possible.
Location: There is a small park along the river and a museum near it which we could see from our room.
Had trouble getting there. Man behind desk was very helpful when I called. Room had a wonderful view. Pleased to see small refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

what a view

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean The pool area was nice The free breakfast was good
Cons: The wifi was spotty and the cable channels were limited Breakfast options remained the same for the three days we were there
Location: Excellent view of the river and Detroit waterfront Close to the casino and the Windsor waterfront is beautiful to take a walk
Check was quick and easy The staff were accommodating and friendly The room was ready upon our arrival and we were granted a late check out without issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Pleased with Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean & staff were most accommodating. Breakfast was standard continental style & area was good size.
Cons: I dislike paying for parking over & above the cost of the room.
We were pleased with the hotel being close to The Coliseum as we were in town specifically to see a show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Location: Close to the University of Windsor. Waterfront. Close to downtown. Close to bus terminal and train station. Walking along the Detroit river.
The view should be good. But blocked a little bit by a high rising building on the west. The economy in Windsor seems not so good. I have spotted lots of closed shops, restaurant and hotels even in downtown. Somehow it makes me feel unsafe.