Ratings based on 2,122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The view was spectacular. Overall a great hotel. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Emilia Pineda / Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is very important for us to know what you liked or disliked about our hotel. We strive to provide superior customer care and are happy to know that we succeeded with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Close to the Casino and Great View

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: great view of the Detroit Skyline
Cons: squeaky bathroom door
Location: casino, stroll along the river, Keg nearby
Nice hotel - good value for the price. Morning Breakfast out of this world! everything from yogurt to fresh waffles. Would recommend this hotel for price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Highly Recommend!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
A lovely view, beautiful rooms and very friendly staff. We have stayed over and over and will continue! The best breakfast around, and complimentary!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Needs some maintenance

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel was alright, breakfast was good. Elevators need some serious work. One got stuck and kept opening and closing over and over. Another wouldn’t close the doors until you pushed in the black seal thing on the door. When I entered my room the first time I found a dirty towel on the bathroom floor. Also, over the course of the few days staying I noticed the carpet wet outside the bathroom. I couldn’t figure out what I did to cause it, then realized the soap holder and actually facets in the shower are all loose and sealant broken allowing water to pour into the wall and thus onto the floor. Great views though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms way too small

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I could not get a rollaway or crib for my daughter because that was not an option, so i was told. I get to my room and it was so small barely had room to bring my baby's stroller in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Best western plus windsor hotel, Hotel Management
Please do accept my apologies and we do offer both cribs and playpens. We do have a limited amount and sometimes we do run out as per how many guests request them. Once again do accept my apologies and we hope you would give us another chance. Thank you for the feedback and bringing this issue to my attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely riverfront hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Riverfront. We enjoyed lunch at the Bistro on the River patio & dinner at the Keg patio. Both located on Riverfront Ave looking across to Detroit, MI
Canada Day vacation in Windsor. The hotel is on beautiful riverfront path with views across to the city of Detroit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Poor Room Selection

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were given a handicapped room. When we asked if we could have a different room we were told No, this is what you'll get when you book through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful river view

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Décor, cleanliness, staff
Location: Beautiful river view, close to eating areas and casino
Hotel had beautiful river view, up to date décor, very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was very clean, front desk staff where helpful, and the view of the river and the US was great . Thanks for a great stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughan, Ontario

Convenient and pretty location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great view of the river. Walking trails at your doorstep. Fitness room with a view of the river and park. Amazing bountiful breakfast! Safe and quiet. The only downside- parking is not included in room rate.