Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Absolutely no complaints about the hotel. Comfortable rooms and cleanliness was stellar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Awesome hotel. Everything was on point , clean room , great staff and quiet.. plus the location was perfect , walking distance to everything ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario

nice river view, quiet

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: quite close to casino
Cons: Shuttle service. Parking bridge open.
Location: Casino, great restaurants
Would be nice if hotel had a shuttle. Entryway outside quite congested. Front Desk staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Perfect location, amazing price, and good amenities! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Quick stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: loaction, staff
Cons: rooms updated..bathroom tile needs replacing
Location: museum was great, casino fun! great local food place (Loose Goose) recommended for lunch by hotel staff.
Very nice location! close to museum, restaurants and casino. Staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms need a little updating but comfortable. Great view of the River. Breakfast was ok if you went early but ran out of some foods and juice if you arrived late morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Emilia from front desk was very helpful. She make our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very well located hotel in Windsor, Ontario

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, Very good breakfast.
Cons: New TV is needed in the room.
Location: River walk is very pretty and just across the street from the hotel. Downtown core - just a short walk away. Windsor University is close by too.
We visited our daughter who is in her final year attending Windsor University. The Best Western is about 5-10 minutes away from the University (by car). Parking for the hotel is an extra charge but is well located behind the hotel. Hotel has free internet - which we heavily used. Internet speed was excellent in our room. The only negative is the TV in our room was quite old and having some problems. It was watchable but clearly needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by epineda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide superior customer care and are happy that we have achieved that with you. Please come again and visit us soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is very dated Elevator is really old and squeaks Continental breakfast is terrible Carpet in he hallways is old and grubby Front desk staff pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by epineda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We like to know what you liked and didn't like in order to provide better service to you and other guests in the future. We are working to renovate the hotel and hopefully you can come back and see the new updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the river downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel right on the river and in downtown. Close to restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
For a last minute decision and looking for a place to stay last minute the Best Western was above all expectations. Great place, incredible view of the Detroit River. Ideal location to stay. Definitely will be staying here again in the future.