Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The river view, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Wish there was free parking and pay-per-view moviea option
Location: Right across the riverside parks and walking distance to the downtown
Very comfortable and clean. Liked the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor ont

it was overall a great night.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: i like how nice it was in the loby. it looked well takken care of.
Cons: i didnt like the pillows they were way to soft. other then that there wasent much i didnt like
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Pretty disappointed.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the parking was mostly convenient.
Cons: SO many things If I'm paying for a room with a view, I expect there to be a view. I don't want to have to climb on or over things to see the view
Location: The casino was close, we didn't go there, but it wasn't far.
Staff seemed really nice, although somewhat confused (asked for 2 keys, only got one. They said King reservation, but we got a queen). The mirrors were filthy, but that's not the end of the world. They're just mirrors. The rest of the hotel seemed to be clean...but there was toothpaste on the mirrors, that's pretty gross. We wanted a view of the water, and I paid extra for that, what we had was a view of a roof. We had a tiny little window, over to the side...we barely could see out of it unless we were sitting in this super uncomfortable chair. Not totally what was advertised and most definitely not what I thought I was paying for. I was super disappointed with that. It's 100% not what was advertised and not what the pictures depicted. Next time I won't be booking at this hotel, and I'd recommend making sure you're getting what you paid for if you choose to. The bed was comfy, I will say that much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK stay at best

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: River front & Dieppe Garden
The only compliment I have about the hotel is its view (we're on the 21st floor and it's river front). At check-in, the guy at the front desk literally made me wait for a good 5 minutes or so, because he apparently had to finish some unfinished stuff for someone else. While he "apologized", he didn't say that with any eye contact, so to me, that really couldn't count and he really didn't meant whatsoever. It was really just to acknowledge my standing right in front of him waiting and saying "I know you're here waiting but you'll just have to wait until I finish". Then the so called "newly renovated" room really isn't that new at all. It even still has the stale smell! Then at night, when we tried to turn on the heater, it instantly smelled liked burning, literally like something's on fire kind of burning. So strong that I was even worried that the fire alarm would go off. We had to turn on the AC to get rid of the burning smell. Then came the breakfast time in the morning. I was looking for something similar to that at Hampton's, since it's hot breakfast. Oh my wasn't it just so disappointing. The scramble egg was beyond bland, and there's no salt and pepper (unless I completely missed it). I didn't try any of the bread or English muffin, as there's no while wheat/ grain options available. (I didn't try the sausages either to be fair) It was so bland that I almost wanted to stop by at a Tim Horton's for another breakfast. I'd not recommend or return next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

훌륭한 전망

Posted Oct 10, 2016
딱 베스트웨스턴입니다... 식사도 시설도 직원도... 창밖으로 보이는 디트로이트 경치가 장관입니다
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivières, QC

Bel hôtel et belle vue mais attention à l'offre

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement
Cons: Avoir des documents à remettre pour les touristes.
Nous n'avons pas eu la chambre «River View» tel que mentionné lors de la réservation. Impossible de changer de chambre. Grande déception à ce niveau. Pas de dépliants d'info pour les touristes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
5 star, clean room, friendly staff, great view, cheap pricing. Would recommend a friend..!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overall a good experience.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: The Casino is a short walk away. Little Italy with its many fabulous restaurants is a short drive away. The walk along the river front is beautiful.
The view from our room was excellent. You have to watch out for the elevator doors because they are very quick to close. The one other improvement would be the breakfast. A hotel like this should have a better kitchen set up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Dirty washroom and uncomfortable beds. Great view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Was not comfortable with the surroundings. Many strange, loud, seemingly intoxicated and unruly people congregating near entrance and near parking. Felt uneasy going between car and hotel every time.