Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal for visit to Caesars Windsor without paying high price. The Keg was on the way to the casino from the hotel, perfect spot.
Cons: Our room a/c unit produced a howling noise - it was on the 22nd floor, it was a breezy day.
Location: Casino Windsor, Windsor Waterfront
Check-in was entertaining and easy. Breakfast included was nice although fairly busy food was refilled quickly. Room was nice, bed very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel, waterfront location . Keg restaurant steps away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place ,breakfast was nice

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice place to stay for all occasions we enjoyed our stay during my stay i just found one problem their swimming pool was too small and specially they don't have any separate pool or place for kids under 10 which is not comfortable my kids are under 10 and they don't know how to swimm so I had very hard time in pool because pool was all in one level deft and the gym was closed too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with waterview

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location from which to walk waterfront. Easy walk to casino. Under renovations so getting in via back door not well marked. Front desk was not overly friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not like the last time

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location for walking to local restaurants and nightlife
Cons: Parking
Location: great location for local dining and entertainment
I have stayed here several times and this time just didn't measure up. Check in was ok. Parking is terrible if you drive a pick up truck. My truck didn't fit in underground so you're forced to park in a back lot. The lot right behind the hotel should be offered to guests with larger vehicles. The room was nice but it had a terrible view of the river and it looked empty in the corner. Looked like it was missing furniture. But because of the location I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old fashion hotel and non friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Unfortunately, It am not a good stay compare to other hotels and even other Best Western globally! Non friendly staff, even reciptionists donot smile upon check in, out! Very simple breakfast with low quality ! Public Parking is across the street and you need to pay for parking ! Not a very clean hotel, Every morning the house keeper knocked door at 8:00 am if I checked out ir not! Unprofessional! The worse hotel expiereince ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It locates in riverfront area. It has comfort and clean room. It also has a good and hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel on the River SOUTH of the USA!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: At the present the hotel has construction in the area of the front door drop of meaning you needed to use the rear entrance which at the moment.
Location: See comments above.
Did the title get your attention and did you presume that a hotel south of the USA is in............? The hotel IS south of the USA in Windsor, Ontario and to understand the comment look at a map....closely. Perfect location for those of us who like water, good weather, and plenty of all types of watercraft from small personal boats to the giant lake freighters and "salties" that traverse the river. Most enjoyable as you walk out of the front door of the hotel, cross the street to a wonderful nice well kept city park that runs along the river edge, benches, walking paths, memorials, restaurant and more. Also a short few block walk into parts of downtown Windsor. Good, go and enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austria

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
...and a nice hotel with super friendly stuff. Our room was clean, beds were great. Breakfast in the hotel was good - bagel, eggs, sausage, fruits etc. from everything enough. Great location next to the river and erverything within 5-10 min walking distance. We will come back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location: Excellent view of the Riverfront and the Detroit Fireworks from the room!
Great location! No parking, plan on that extra. Right across the street from the park with a riverfront view!