Ratings based on 1,963 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to the waterpark!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great hotel. Easy to find. Great breakfast! Very nice pool, especially for young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel, and river view

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, polite staff, easy checkin checkout, nice river view, good breakfast, close to restaurants...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Emilia Pineda / Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We try to strive for superior customer care and I am glad that we have achieved it with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: It would be great if there were a restaurant in the hotel - but there were certainly lots of good dining choices in the area.
When I checked into the hotel, I was greeted in a friendly, welcoming manner. I was offered an upgraded room with a really lovely view of the river. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Emilia Pineda/Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit at our hotel. Greatly appreciate your feedback and we are working hard in order to get a restaurant in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the view, but breakfast was terrible
Cons: Breakfast needs improving
Location: The only good thing about this location was the view of the Detroit River/City. Not much to do nearby, unless you like the casino. Most shops closed.
Nice hotel with nice view of Detroit and River, very pretty at night. Good Hotel, but breakfast was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Emilia Pineda/Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will be working to have the issues corrected and hope that you give us another chance in order to make your stay more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the River

Posted Feb 17, 2017
First off - no restaurant. This should be made very clear in the ads. The breakfast is on paper plates and plastic cutlery. Otherwise the hotel is just fine - quiet, some rooms have floor to ceiling windows overlooking the river which is really nice. It's a quiet hotel and comfortable. Not super new but comfortable nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend, On

Close to river, casino and downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Visit the Loose Goose restaurant around the corner on Ouellette St. Best wings ever and great food.
This hotel has undergone extensive renovations. Rooms have a great view of the river and the hotel is in a great location. The breakfast that is included is quite good as well. Price is also very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Only critisium is the parking and entrance at the back. Difficult to manage with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Second time staying there, it's very good, good service and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River View

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Over all good experience costs a bit hight you have to pay for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was good over priced I think and breakfast a big fail it was cold coffee like water not good Bar closed 1130pm ???? I won't go back