Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and the restaurant was yummy. Beds very comfortable. Also blackout curtains which are always a bonus for me.
Location: We were only there overnight so just walked down to the closest shopping centre for lunch.
Nice quiet hotel even though it was on a main street. Rooms were small but comfortable. Bed really comfortable. Staff were really friendly and nothing was to hard, especially for Martin, what a nice fellow. Would definitely stay there again. Restaurant was yum, yum, yum, gnocchi were as good as my mum's and that is saying something!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Nice little hidden treasure

Posted Jul 10, 2016
booked this hotel for a single night because my wife and I were flying out at 6:30am on an international flight. Was a cosy little place that was easy to find and pleasant to stay in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable stay for vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Very Good Customer services , room are very comfortable for vacation stay.
Great customer service and room are very clean, definitely a great place to stay for vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Location: Close to the airport. If not wanting to eat at the holtelnd there is a whole new shopping area with mostly Asian restaurants within walking distance
There was mold in the tile grout in the shower so the bathroom just didn't seem very clean. We brought it to the attention of the staff but really couldn't tell if they tried to do anything about it.
4 out of 5
by Antoni from Hokitika

Nice venue

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Friendly staff. Some road noise as it is near a busy street but this was to be expected. Good on site parking and easy to access city and airport from here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel, close to all amenities. Nice staff with good information on the hotel and the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladstone

Comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the room which was attractively appointed. The location suited us for our recent visit.
Cons: A vent in the bathroom would mean the window could be shut providing better soundproofing.
Location: An easy drive to the airport. Close to the city
We were greeted by professional and friendly staff. The room was attractively appointed, clean and comfortable. Furnishings in good condition. Other guests departing early prevented a sleep in as the noise filtered into the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast QLD

Nice Hotel close to City

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pleasant overall
Pleasant overall. Nice Restaurant and good room service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
We arrived late and were well received by helpful staff. Room was comfortable and quiet. Good location - easy to get into town or to the airport.