Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was clean and modern. All staff were friendly and helpful. Concierge was extremely courteous and accommodating. Spa was wonderful. Overall a great and relaxing experience for a weekend getaway. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, ontario

An evening out

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Afforded the opportunity for my wife and myself to enjoy the evening without having to drive home.
Cons: Bath towels were thin and rough.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Windsor.
We had a great stay at Caesars. The staff and accommodations were terrific. I don't have a lot of superlatives to describe the visit, it was what I expected for the price I paid. At the risk of being accuses of nit-picking I offer some feedback to hotel management, the bath towels were a huge disappointment for a hotel of this calibre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontatio

Be aware of residence fees!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: location was convenient
Cons: no surprises for guests; please tell them on their check in that there is residence fee per night.
Location: location was good.
Whomever wants too book this hotel will be surprised by the residence fees at the check out. Although it sis mentioned on Expedia while booking (not that visible) you will not be charged once you do the payment through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East York, ON, Canada

Quick stay for a show, and too short!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Many interesting things to do within the hotel with concerts, casino and nightclubs/bars
Cons: More available eating spots for people travelling with people under 19.
Location: Great local eateries, esp Walkerville area. Totally great people in the places we went (Rino's and The Twisted Apron)
Only in town for a show at the Colleseum and obviously great staying in the hotel here. The room was clean and spacious (although we didn't really hang out since loads to do after the show in the casino and nightclub) - and totally walkable to some nice spots for dinner and then breakfast. Valet was super easy and staff very hospitable getting us in and then out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great atmosphere and great service

Posted May 13, 2017
I was there on business and the hotel had everything you would need. The staff was friendly and courteous. Now I'm looking to go back for pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel is nice, but I figured there would be more options as far as restaurants. It was a little disappointing. Also, when checking out I was told I owed $10 fee. The lady checking us out asked if we had a total rewards card. We did not, so she told us what we could have experienced if we had it and that the $10 fee would not have been charged. The lady that checked us in (a different lady) did not even mention this to us upon our arrival. Had I known this, I could have used the $10 meal voucher and earned points. Maybe the staff should mention this to all guests, whether they currently have the rewards or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ajax Ontario

Bed was excellent and the view of Detroit wonderfu

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Casino, Restaurant (Nero's) and Buffett were good. Casino was fun.
Cons: Updating the bedding and bathrooms. Very stingy with towels and toiletries you MUST call to get extra if you both want to have a shower.
Location: It rained and we were two days so we stayed in the hotel.
My husband and I had a great visit with a very comfortable bed and nice view. Could have been a higher floor and would have appreciated a bit more help with the journal I left in the room. I guess that is gone for good. Forum tower was quiet as promised. Rooms do need a bit of updating for a 5 diamond hotel I expect a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean room and comfortable. far from downtown.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Almost nothing than hotel's casino and perhaps a concert that may be taking place during your stat.
Great Hotel. a little far from downtown even though there is not many activities there. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice place to stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: Within 10 minutes of some pretty good wineries
Rooms were nice, clean and a decent size. Our rooms had a nice view of the river and downtown Detroit. Did visit the spa for massages, which was nice. Downside, the food was not all that great and pricy for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland Landing Ont

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The view never gets boring from the room and the pool is stunning.
Cons: Two things that kind of annoyed me and my wife is that you have to go through the Casino ( I.D check ) to go to Starbucks and the pool.
Location: Cant get more central to everything really it is and ideal location in Downtown Windosr
This was our third time staying at Caesars and once again it was fantastic clean large Riverview room fantastic pool and attentive staff made our stay more enjoyable