Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice spacious hotel. Many options for dining and reasonable prices too. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Saw Huey Lewis & the News in the Coliseum. I would recommend this venue to see anyone. Great tickets prices, great acoustics and very large stage. The sound was excellent. After the show we grabbed a bite and there was a decent band playing in a large, open, centrally located bar. Overall my wife and I enjoyed it so much and are planning to return soon. It's worth the drive from the GTA (IMHO). I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York Region, Ontario

Nice hotel with a nice view.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: The buffet should stay open later and more restaurant options.
Location: The hotel is located in the waterfront with beautiful sculptures and beautiful gardens with a water fountain.
The hotel front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough but overpriced

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It's a nice enough hotel but it's overpriced for what you get. The room is starting to show its age, limited tv channels, no water pressure. Beware of extra resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Ver nice

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great property: rooms are beautiful. Food at sports bar and coffee shop was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fest

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had fun at hotel and festival. Pfennig ofkciciciciciickckcockcickckckckckcicicificococooco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adults only hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice. It's the hotel rules that leave a lot to be desired.
Cons: Allow children in the pool and restaurants.
Location: The location is ideal (waterfront). Several restaurants located within the hotel which is extremely convenient...except if you have kids.
The hotel itself was fine but our stay was completely ruined because it was totally child unfriendly. I understand children aren't alllowef in casinos but pools? And restaurants? Pure nonsense! I would've appreciated being alerted to these facts as soon as I indicated I was travelling with a 6 year old. My first notice wasn't until I checked in and by then it was obviously too late to cancel our reservation without penalty. I was in Windsor on business and dragged my husband and daughter along to spend the day swimming in the hotel pool while I was at a meeting and to join me for meals. It turned out they made the four hour trip for nothing as they weren't able to do either. My daughter was so upset when she heard kids weren't allowed in the pool that she cried. Caesars Windsor was a huge disappointment for all of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirchener, on

Typical casino hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Big room, dated room, nothing worked. The refrigerator never worked, the hotel was confusing to navigate and security was overbearing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice room with a great view! Some of us don't like to use a bunch of words did tyre fact tv's in needing to fill this in even more is obsurd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario

Long lines

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Over 40 minutes to check in on June 22nd the day of the Journey concert. Were they not expecting anyone to show up? More staff needed to expedite check in on concert days would be real awesome. I was also charged top cost for the room since I did not have a casino rewards card which I cannot obtain since I cannot gamble in Ontario. For the cost of the room I really had higher expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

For High Rollers

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel obviously caters to high rollers. If you are not one of those ppl, then you can expect crappie service b/c you are not a diamond member. Food options are limited, expensive and poor quality. The worst buffet of any I have ever eaten. Unfortunately, I am the designated chaperone for mother so I have no choice.