Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a pleazure

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My favourite while in Windsor. Everything was good and clean. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice hotel, friendly staff, tons to do

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a great experience during our stay! Bed was comfy, staff was very helpful and welcoming. We tried to upgrade our room to one with a view, but they were booked, but it wasnt that big of a deal. We had dinner at Neros and it was ok, definitely not worth the $160 bill. We have dined at other restaurants much like Neros and received better wuality abd service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Good choice for those who enjoy casino.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Not a great choice for those who require a reliable Internet connection. They will tell you that the system is overloaded. Not a good answer for a hotel of this stature in 2016. Technology exists to cure that problem. Even at 4 am. I found myself being disconnected after 10 minutes and not being able to log back in for hours. Let's face it, this is a casino and they need you on the gaming floor! Business travelers should look elsewhere or live with the inconvenience. By the way, they charged an extra 11 dollars per night for hotel services which they claimed covered the cost of facilities and Internet service. Go figure...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming, ON

Well done all around

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: all pretty good
Location: Shopping is very handy
very friendly and clean atmosphere....had a good time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strathroy ON

Great Spot to see a Concert

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Everything under one roof! Food, gambling, concert, parking, all under the same roof. Can only imagine how handy this would be in winter!
Cons: The signage re parking wasn't the clearest. Comparing the buffet to Moncton & to Orillia only, we were disappointed in the quality & variety of food.
The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. We requested the help of several in our first few excursions as the map wasn't the easiest to follow and without exception, all were most accommodating. The room was extremely clean, large & comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very courteous, professional and friendly staff. ClEan, spacious room. Had a great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

Stay away for families with kids

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: service,staff attitude
Location: maybe, walk in their boardwalk area.
Windsor casino hotel was a disappointment for my family.Everyone who works there scorns at you when you bring kids to their hotel.They made our stay miserable right at their hotel registration.The staffs tells you all the rules of the hotel where the kids are not allowed. Families who have kids ,please remember that your kids are not allowed in their pools ,it is for the adults section only.Expedia.ca should make families aware of this.There is only one restaurant allowed by families with kids.Advice to middle-income earners who wants to spend your money here , the staffs will cater to "high-rollers" and "star rewards" members and the rest of you will have to wait .I am surprised that our government spent billions of dollars of our hard-earned money to bring this casino out of bankruptcy and this casino treats us like"dirt".Spend your hard-earned money somewhere else.The girl who works in the breakfast place in Taza grill was also very rude and abrupt .She tells us that there will be 20 minutes wait for tables which we did wait and when we were given a table ,she comes around and said that there will be 20 minutes wait for her to take our orders.(she is waiting for us to say we are leaving).We did leave and she didn't apologize at all,she shrugs her shoulder .This will be our last time be in this hotel.I have lots of praises for all "Detroit" restaurant's server,they were very polite and friendly and the food was very good too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Over priced

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Not very accommodating, room was missing basic essentials, over priced and asked to have a late check out of only half an hour and was told I would be charged another night. Rude staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel across from river.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was super nice. The room was showing its wear. Drawers tough to open. Wood furniture needed updating. Bathroom was nice. Beds comfortable. Did I say staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clinton township, MI

Partial view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was nice overall. A lot of places to eat inside and a few outside the hotel. One of the staff sughested their loyal card to waive a fee. And they're offering a food credit right now. Just wish we'd known we had a partial view of the water before we got there, would have paid extra for complete view.