Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Confusing hotel lay out. Room wasn't tidy. There was garbage left in the room. No water pressure. Noisy. Not even a bottle of water in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with casino

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great room, with a pool casino, easy parking and walking distance to the waterfront and downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyandotte , Michigan

Not happy

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Read my experience review and correct it
Location: On the Detroit river. Lots of restaurants and waterfront vendors
$200.00 hold on credit card would have been nice to know before booking. Glad my wife had our players club cards or there would have been more fees. Seal on toilet leaked all over floor, refrigerator didn't work. Received wrong wifi password twice. Got lucky and seen it on a infomercial. Hot tub in pool area was disgustingly dirty. There was some kind of mold or something on the foam bubbles in hot tub. Pool was nice. Not very friendly if your handicapped like myself. A beer and a mixed drink $15.00 a bit steep for a casino. We requested a river view room and got a view of a wonderful parking ramp. Can't see myself going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Disappointing service with a beautiful view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Our rooms were not ready until an hour after check-in. We were given rooms in Augustus Tower even though I selected rooms in Forum Tower when I made the reservations. The corridor of our floor smelled strongly of urine, the toilet paper holder was falling off the wall, the mildew stained caulk surrounding the sink was loose and hanging and there were red smears on the wall that looked like jelly. The hotel did nothing to compensate us and I actually had to sign up for Total Rewards just to avoid paying an $11 fee per room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnsburg, IL

Posted Sep 8, 2017
very friendly staff and workers throug out the hotel and casino. We always stay at Caesar's when we travel to Windosor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very clean, modern hotel, gambling floor rivals that of some Vegas hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Mi

You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved our stay here. Ate at Legends bar at the casino and the food was great but the service was even better! Room was nice but my only complain is that our view was of the top of other buildings roofs. Wish we had a room with the view of Detroit skyline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Caesars is always welcoming, clean, friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. This is the only hotel I will stay at while in windsor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view. comfortable and convenience.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had a good time here. But little bit over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable, parking a bit confusing