Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Stay in the Augusta tower

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Usually I stay in the Augusta tower but was in the other tower this time. Room was comfortable and clean but the plumbing pipes hammered every time someone used the water. Kept getting woken up by this. I mentioned it at check out as an FYI and the front desk agent surprisingly did a nice gesture for my inconviencr which I wasn’t expecting at all. Very great customer service. I wasn’t even upset it was just an FYI and PS how to I always get a room in the Augusta tower :) this is my go to hotel when I’m in town for work and I will continue to stay here. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Wonderful hotel and casino get place to stay the night after a redwing game in Detroit. We will be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great view. Comfortable bed. Good food. Slots are always fun as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound,ON

Very pleased with the hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious rooms. Easy to access from the parking garage. Over all very clean.
Cons: How maid service works needs to be posted if you sleep in late.
Location: Very nice view of the Detroit and city skyline. Buffet was very good. Tried other restaurants and also found very good. The river walk was amazing.
Enjoyed staying at the hotel. Good experience all around. One minor issue was we missed reading red tag on the door when we left the room and had to wait in the evening to have room made up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Average room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean and bright but nothing outstanding. Plastic cups always say 3 star only to me. Only stayed one night. Annoying that drink at bar was not able to go on room tab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The facility is very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Ontario

anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: convenience to stay and watch the show
Location: The Keg restaurant is nearby
Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to assist. My husband needed a wheel chair. They made us feel that we were their number one priority, Patrons were also friendly and helped (we were waiting for an elevator and when one came there was no room for everyone so we said we would wait and the next thing we knew some of the patrons were unloading so we could get on) .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from StThomas ON

Beautiful decor complicated layout

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nice decor. Great views
Cons: Improve signage.
Very complicated checking and parking. Very long distance to room. Room had no information about hotel , no map of where restaurants were. No in room dining menu. Coffee maker had no sugar or whitener . No plug near bed for CPAP machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Had a great time! Room was clean and bed was super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

Nice hotel nice view , clean

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay . dealers were friendly room was great. Food in the hotel was good .