Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool experience

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Confused about parking, wifi was poor in rooms. Other than that it was a interesting experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Always a great place to say. Clean, nice staff and great prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean , fun hotel with lots to do and very friendly staff! Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The casino is amazing. Great variety of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

"Resort fees" feels more like a shake down!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Even though it was at the higher end of my budget, I chose to stay at Caeser's Windsor for several reasons. -It was in the heart of downtown. -It would be a fun experience. -The free parking would justify part of the difference in cost as I would have to pay for this at other hotels in the downtown area. What I did not appreciate was the mandatory 'resort fee' that I was required to pay upon my arrival. This amounts to nothing more then a shakedown of a customer who is now committed to their reservation. It is also deceitful, in that it allows the hotel to advertise a cheaper rate, only to charge an additional $15 a night upon your arrival. Caeser's tried to justify it, as paying for the WIFI use. My issue, is that where I have already paid a premium for a better hotel, and where WIFI is ubiquitous and usually free at lesser hotels, is this policy not out of date? You mind as well charge for colour TV and hot water as luxuries as well. Caeser's, please get up to date, stop your deceitful ways, and stop nickel and diming your customers. Cheers. Mike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice spot....only decent hotel option near the bars in Windsor anymore unfortunately. Hotel is nice, but layout (2 towers, way spread out) is not user-friendly at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great hotel, clean, smoke free and excellent food. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Big hotel with casino-yesss

Posted Jan 10, 2017
very clean hotel, well maintained, awesome bed very comfy slept extremely well. i enjoy that a casino is attached
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riverfront View

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I found that staying at this hotel was an excellent choice on my part
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracebridge

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown. It was very clean and the staff was wonderful.
Check in was quick - staff very courteous - room was EXCELLENT, clean, roomy, LOVED the king sized bed. It was a great experience and loved being able to go downstairs to gamble then just retire to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to everything

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent service. Surprisingly quiet. Food good with friendly fast service. Would definitely stay their again. Valley parking fast and convenient. Only tip needed. Great location in the city