Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Underwhelming and disappointing

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Overall our stay was satisfactory but just satisfactory. The first things I must mention is that this hotel has a gorgeous exterior and interior , the rooms are somewhat spacious we stayed in a regular king size room with no river view on the Forum tower (adult only tower) . Now the disappointments ... the hotel is very confusing if this is your first time , some staff are beyond helpful but only a handful are. Secondly if you decide to go to the forum +19 or older tower you must bring ID it is not kid friendly , some are quite nice to deal with but some are more irritated and make this part difficult even if you have dealt with them several times in the same day. This is more of a heads up but when you want to not be disturbed do not put the sign from 9pm-9am since they do checks and if you happen to have this sign on the door even for an hour they will not clean your room the next morning. Also they do charge a resort fee which you can avoid by getting the rewards card . Overall I would say you could pay less and can get the same service you would in this hotel. Service doesn't seem to be the top priority here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windor

Stayed there the night of my daughter's wedding

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The venue was beautiful for the wedding and we had over 100 out-of-town guests who had many positive things to say about the casino. The convenience of just walking up to our rooms after the wedding in the Augustus Ballroom was a wonderful ending to our celebration. The next morning was a nice way to meet up with all of the guests heading back to their homes as we met in the lobby and all headed to breakfast. The setting is beautiful, the food was good, the convenience was unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice spacious hotel. Many options for dining and reasonable prices too. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Saw Huey Lewis & the News in the Coliseum. I would recommend this venue to see anyone. Great tickets prices, great acoustics and very large stage. The sound was excellent. After the show we grabbed a bite and there was a decent band playing in a large, open, centrally located bar. Overall my wife and I enjoyed it so much and are planning to return soon. It's worth the drive from the GTA (IMHO). I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York Region, Ontario

Nice hotel with a nice view.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: The buffet should stay open later and more restaurant options.
Location: The hotel is located in the waterfront with beautiful sculptures and beautiful gardens with a water fountain.
The hotel front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough but overpriced

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It's a nice enough hotel but it's overpriced for what you get. The room is starting to show its age, limited tv channels, no water pressure. Beware of extra resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Ver nice

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great property: rooms are beautiful. Food at sports bar and coffee shop was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fest

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had fun at hotel and festival. Pfennig ofkciciciciciickckcockcickckckckckcicicificococooco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adults only hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice. It's the hotel rules that leave a lot to be desired.
Cons: Allow children in the pool and restaurants.
Location: The location is ideal (waterfront). Several restaurants located within the hotel which is extremely convenient...except if you have kids.
The hotel itself was fine but our stay was completely ruined because it was totally child unfriendly. I understand children aren't alllowef in casinos but pools? And restaurants? Pure nonsense! I would've appreciated being alerted to these facts as soon as I indicated I was travelling with a 6 year old. My first notice wasn't until I checked in and by then it was obviously too late to cancel our reservation without penalty. I was in Windsor on business and dragged my husband and daughter along to spend the day swimming in the hotel pool while I was at a meeting and to join me for meals. It turned out they made the four hour trip for nothing as they weren't able to do either. My daughter was so upset when she heard kids weren't allowed in the pool that she cried. Caesars Windsor was a huge disappointment for all of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirchener, on

Typical casino hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Big room, dated room, nothing worked. The refrigerator never worked, the hotel was confusing to navigate and security was overbearing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice room with a great view! Some of us don't like to use a bunch of words did tyre fact tv's in needing to fill this in even more is obsurd.