Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel in windsor

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Harte and Gartner. Our rooom was fabulous with a view of the castle. It was walking distance to everything. Exceptional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Nice hotel overlooking castle

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location. Comfortable. Staff friendly. Have visited hotel a few times. Always satisfied. Spa was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from Windsor Castle

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Deep cleaning
Location: Windsor Castle tours
We had 2 rooms in the hotel. While there is an elevator you still need to walk up steps after you get off. One room was pleasant (clean, enough room, everything was in working order), the second room was mostly clean (furniture needed to be moved and vacuumed under/around) but the air conditioner was broken and a temporary unit was placed in room (looked to have been there for some time). The temporary air did a poor job keeping the room cool. I would guess this is not an issue most of the year as we had warmer than normal weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Windsor for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Massive difference in rooms with same price. Our friends' room was approximately 4x the size of ours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Perfectly located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Perfectly situated opposite the castle, clean and welcoming reception and helpful staff. When the young man at reception said he would take us to our room I thought how nice, but then he took us out the front and round the corner, explaining we were in the other building that belongs to the hotel. Down a back alley into a building which was very nice inside, so was the room, with plenty of room in the bathroom and bedroom. But not a very good view out of the window, roof/ emergancy exits from surrounding shops. We were room only maybe this is why we were not in the main hotel? Our first time to Windsor for the races we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis USA

Neighbor to the Queen

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect. How often will you have a royal neighbor?
Cons: The cocktails were pretty bad.
Location: Right in the heart of Windsor with plenty of shops and restaurants
The hotel is located in town center directly across from Windsor Castle. Oh my. We checked in and were taken to our own wing!! Room 223 was up a few rather steep flights of stairs but well worth the climb You step into a small landing holding a chair and small table. Up one more flight and you enter a large room. The room is dark because the windows overlook other buildings. Really didn't matter because the room is so large. Into a large bathroom you find a CLAW FOOT TUB and a large shower. The room is peaceful and dark so perfect for sleeping. There was a wardrobe, a desk and a small table with two chairs. We purchased food to eat in and enjoy this luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: Windows need repairing...to loose and rattle in the wind
Location: Windsor Castle...you could watch the Changing of the Guard March from our room
Across the St. from Windsor Castle... simply a superb location...easy access to everything including the railway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dukinfield Cheshire

Nice hotel facing Windsor castle

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room and hotel. Excellent base for centre of Windsor and the castle. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a buffet. My only problem was the twin beds could've been a bit bigger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Reasonable value for money for its central locatio

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Average overall Not fantastic hotel very average hotel small room noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location opposite Windsor castle

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: In central Windsor with good places to eat as well as shopping. Visiting Windsor castle was easy and enjoyable.
We stayed in the annexe to the hotel which is very close and very comfortable