Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location on road to ferry. No view though.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Lobby is under construction but the rest of the hotel is totally renovated. Gorgeous! Rooms are small but super comfortable. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by DP, Hotel Management
Dear Deb: Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. We can't wait for you to come back and see the completed renovation at the end of August! Location, service and product - we've got it all! We look forward to serving you and your fellow travellers in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great room

Posted May 15, 2016
The room was very nice and comfortable. The WiFi worked well. The breakfast was what one would expect plus hat fresh eggs. The hotel is being remodeled; therefore, the lobby had construction mess. The hotel offers the ability to get a discount at some food venues including a great well I across the street. I would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by DP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let your fellow travelers know about your recent stay at the newly renovated Comfort Inn Leamington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back once everything is done. Service, product, location - we have it all! Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA
4 out of 5
by Angela from Napanee

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The front lobby had a lot of construction going on. It was good for what we wanted it for. The temperature was hard to control. We had it set at 70 but the other people we travelled with had there's set at 70 and it was roasting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Dharmesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Angela: We are sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy the newly renovated Comfort Inn Leamington. Our heating/cooling units are all brand new and we've installed motion sensor thermostats to ensure every guest is able to have their room temperature set to their comfort level. If there was an issue with your units in particular i hope you let the desk know so that we can have it looked at and repaired/replaced if necessary. I will investigate to ensure everything is working properly. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again once all the work is completed in the lobby later this summer. Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Dharmesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let your fellow travelers know about your recent stay at our newly renovated property. The hotel will be fully completed by May of this year - new look, new breakfast and same outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you and others back to the best product, location and service in the area! Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA General Manager
2 out of 5
by Pat from Sarnia

Under Renovations

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I checked the site before booking to see reviews. The site said it had a great bar, the room was new and it had a continental breakfast. The room was new. They are going through renovations, but the site did not tell me this. There was no bar, but there will be when the renovations are done. There is no continental breakfast, just a few items, but there will be a continental breakfast when the renovations are done. There are no washrooms if you're not in a room, but there will be when the renovations are done. They are really gouging the rates when bird watching season comes. We overheard what the price will be for that weekend and it is a LOT more than what the hotel is worth with renovations not completed and a LOT more than what we paid. Find a hotel that is not undergoing renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Dharmesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Pat: First and foremost - we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I have checked the site you booked on and there is no mention anywhere of a bar. We have never had a bar or a public washroom or a fitness room at this hotel. All of these are being added with the ongoing renovations by the new owners and management as explained to you and your group at check-in. In fact - the site does state that the lobby is under renovations until further notice and this is posted on all websites. I honestly think you read about another hotel and booked at our hotel as you've stayed her in the past according to your group. I'm not sure what you were expecting from our complimentary continental breakfast but our guests are quite satisfied with it - fresh make your own waffles, scrambled egg patties, hard boiled eggs, a variety of breads, bagels, English muffins, muffins, cereals, pastries, yogurts, fruits, juices, teas and coffee are hardly a few items. We are actually adding hot items to further enhance the breakfast experience As for birding season which doesn't occur until May and is sold out 1 year in advance - we are not gouging and I don't appreciate your comments on that. That is our peak season just like Niagara - summer is $500 and off season the same hotel and room is $100 - we don't raise our prices to that extent. Our prices range from $129.99 to $199.99 and that all depends on time of year and events going on - that's hardly price gouging. Having stayed at this hotel in the past as you and your friends explained I thought you would have appreciated everything the new owners and management have done to make this an amazing hotel. I'm sorry we were not able to please you and hope that you may give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future but if not we completely understand. You may want to try one of the higher priced hotels to satisfy your needs. Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some disappointments

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
They should have advertised they were under construction. No bar like advertised...breakfast OK but nothing hot till after the renovation....no washroom by breakfast area till after renovation beds were Very hard but room was nice and new
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Dharmesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay. While we are sorry to hear that you were not informed of the renovations - we do have it posted on all our sites that the lobby is under renovation until further notice. Also we do not have a bar on site, nor have we advertised that we do anywhere as we are still in the licensing phase. Our current breakfast features make your own waffles as a hot item and beginning March 1st will be enhanced further with all new items including egg, meat and potato. As you were in fact in a brand new room the beds are brand-new however I'm surprised you found them to be hard - we will have that checked out as our beds are getting rave reviews. In fact they are so good that I even replaced all the beds in my house with them and we've had a few guests order them as well! We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit! Yours in hospitality,
4 out of 5
by Richard from Montreal

Well beyond my expectations!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Although under renovation, my room turned out to be well beyond my expectations. Truly enjoyed my business at the Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Dharmesh Patel, Hotel Management
We are extremely happy to hear that you loved our new rooms. Once completed - our renovation will provide our guests with the best product, location and service in town. We know you have a CHOICE when travelling and we thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Leamington. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Close to our business appointment and relatives

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff. A d renovation
Cons: Confusion about Expedia prepaid options for staff Have to say it involves staff training
Location: Shopping and fast food right across the street Walking distance to enjoy the lake, Marina and Boardwalk Short drive to Point Pelee
Hotel staff recommended a particular restaurant that we intended to go to for dinner with family. Turned out to be an excellent recommendation. Prepaid the room on Expedia and there was some confusion at checkout with the exiting room balance? We were concerned that we would have two debits on our credit card however it all worked out Did not like that feeling of miscommunication. Still love the location and the renovations are great. The new breakfast area is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by DPatel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let your fellow travellers know about your recent stay. We strive to provide great service which is now backed by a great product. We will definitely look into the concern with regards to the checkout process as Expedia bookings have no balance or receipt unless there are any incidentals. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing a superior experience once again. Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still under renovation

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was friendly and efficient despite the lobby beginning renovations. Apparently renos began in July and has progressed to this area. Hallways are not yet carpeted on the main floor. While our room had been updated the odour upon arrival was strong - probably from the new carpet in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Dharmesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Our hotel is coming along quite nicely and all that remains now is the lobby. Check out the new pictures online to stay up to date on all the exciting changes happening at the Comfort Inn Leamington. Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by Deb from London

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet. Staff was really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Dharmesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Deb: Service has always been a fundamental component in our operations - now with the new rooms and fully renovated hotel (lobby to be completed shortly) we are able to provide our guests with the product, location and service they expect and deserve! We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Dharmesh Patel, CHA General Manager